We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay; can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay; can't wait to come back”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have only positive things to say about Rachael's Dowry B&B, and probably nothing that hasn't already been said. My husband and I stayed in the Carrie Frank suite for our anniversary last weekend and loved it. Beautiful location, excellent food, cozy & quiet room, and Norman took great care of us! I'm absolutely recommending this place to everyone I know.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meganbeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
255
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We love this place! It is our favorite B&B of all and we have stayed in dozens all over the Eastern half of the country. Norman and Tish are great hosts and the location (100 yards from Camden Yards) allows us to park and never have to drive all weekend. It is an easy walk to the Inner Harbor and Little Italy, a short boat ride to Fell's Point. We always find a nice little restaurant and if we need help, Tish and Norman are friedly, available and knowledgeable. We always check for availability at Rachael;s Dowry first when heading for Baltimore!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaleighP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Between Google Maps and Tripadvisor, I find the most interesting places. Rachael's Dowry was one of the best discoveries. From follow-up emails after booking online to the many details throughout the B&B, the B&B is amazing in service and quality. Tish, the innkeeper, was available via phone when we were lost trying to find the parking, greeted us in the parking lot, gave us a tour of the B&B, cooked a marvelous breakfast, made sure we had everything we needed, and was truly a friendly person. The B&B was absolutely stunning in it's Federal and Victorian architecture. Our room and the common rooms were very clean and decorated pleasantly with period items throughout. There were chocolates out around the B&B, a jar of cookies and brandy in the study, water bottles in our room and a Keurig and ice machine near the rooms. The details were amazing! We are definitely planning to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The reviews of this B&B were so excellent that I almost felt they were too good to be true! Not the case!!!! This cozy, beautifully decorated establishment is a hidden piece of heaven, just down the block from Camden Yards. Breakfast was excellent, the room was lovely, and the location was the best. Norman is the consummate professional - welcoming, thoughtful, accommodating. It was a perfect two day stay - wish it had been longer, but we will return when the Yankees are back in town!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We totally enjoyed our three day stay at Rachael's Dowery. It is a beautifully restored 18th century home that is elegant, immaculate and well located in walking distance to inner harbor, aquarium, restaurants and shopping. Tish is the most gracious innkeeper we have met in our travels. She has thought of every amenity from home baked cookies, luxury bath products, comfy beds and the most luxurious linens. In fact, we loved the sheets so much, she ordered some for us and is shipping them to our home! They have Central air conditioning as well as individual units in the third floor rooms. It was comfortable even in the August heat and humidity. There is a refrigerator for guest use and a Keurig coffee machine at no charge. Breakfasts were delicious and were served each day in an elegant dining room. Tish was very accommodating to our dietary needs and got up at 6:00AM on our departure date to make us coffee and a special request breakfast to go! We enjoyed talking with her and felt like welcome guests in her home. Rachael's Dowery is in a residential area in a historic part of Baltimore. We recommend it highly. You don't need a car but they do offer free parking in a lot behind the B&B. what a lucky find for us... and for you too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyoneLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our third stay with Tish and Norman at Rachael's Dowry. They are so friendly and everyone is treated like family. The house is beautiful - one of the oldest in Baltimore. The amenities are wonderful and everything is in walking distance or easily accessible by the light rail or bus system. Camden Yards is literally in the backyard. Already planning next year's trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful! The Audrey Genevieve room is nice because there is a tub shower and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gmrchick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at Rachael's because I needed to be in Baltimore for the Maryland Bar Exam. It was the most wonderful stay I've ever had at a hotel/inn/B&B. After taking 12 hours of exams over 2 days, the room was my little sanctuary. It was within walking distance of everything I wanted to go to.

Breakfast was delicious and kept me full throughout the morning. I LOVED the bed. It was the most amazing bed I've ever slept in. Coming home was slightly disappointing. Tish was amazing and helpful. I plan on coming back just to visit the city in the fall or winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
Address: 637 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown B&B across the street from Oriole Park,close to Convention Center, M&T Stadium and the Inner Harbor. Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast is the premiere Bed and Breakfast in Baltimore, MD. The highest quality lodging or inn option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing