We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality at beautiful inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even lovelier than in the photos. Tish is very welcoming and patiently answered all of our questions about the wonderfully restored house and many antiques. Comfortable bedding. Delicious breakfast. Looking forward to visiting the inn again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the spacious Ella Virginia suite but the other rooms we saw all very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wiggylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 454 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went to Baltimore with another couple for our yearly New Year's getaway. This B and B was a real find. The home is lovely and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Tish, the owner, was there to meet our every need. That was a tall order since I have gluten and dairy issues. Tish had no problem whipping up great breakfasts without causing any stomach distress for me.
Rachel's Dowry is within walking distance of many sites in Baltimore such as the Inner Harbor and the convention center and Camden Yards. I would highly recomment this B and B for any trip to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wesoGarnetvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast. Tish, one of the owners (along with her brother) was a fabulous host. She was patient when we needed help with directions, she gave us a great dinner recommendation and she was fantastic with all of our questions regarding Baltimore and the area. The B&B is a historic house, and we loved all of the unique touches. They did a great job of restoring it. Our breakfast was delicious and was perfect before our day of exploring Federal Hill.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ccaldwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to come back to Baltimore again for vacation this year. We stayed on September 3rd and 4th, 2012. We looked at other Inn's around the city, but in the end we decided that we enjoyed our stay so much last year, that we just had to stay here again. Of course, we made the right decision, and our stay was just as amazing as last year.

Our host this time was Leticia (Tish). She and Norman run the Inn, and we had Norman last year. Both are EXCELLENT hosts. When we booked our room, since this was our second stay they offered to upgrade us to the Carrie Frank suite free of charge. We loved our room so much the last time that we decided to stick with it (the top suite, Ella Virginia), and we got a discount on it instead.

The breakfasts here are amazing! I looked forward to the yogurt and fruit cup both mornings. Yummy!

The inn is just a 15 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. We did a LOT of walking this time around, and always looked forward to the walk "home". The Inn is located in a fairly nice neighborhood, so there's no need to worry about walking back at night. We did this both visits.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Any room is the BEST room! But the rooms on the top have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhiannon_Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a beautiful Inn. No wonder they won an award for historical preservation. We utilized three rooms and each one had its own uniqueness. The fireplaces were a bonus. The location was close to everything. We either walked or took the free Charm City bus. Parking is just next to the Inn. Tish recommended a nice Corner Bistro & Wine Bar, that was wonderful. Derrick took care of us with our own wine tasting. Wonderful little touches that make you feel at home
A gem in Baltimore. Don't hesitate to utilize its wonders.

Room Tip: We used three floors and each room was marvelous. No noises from street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bomac114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were very impressed with the little touches that set out Rachael's Dowry from other Bed and Breakfasts. These include things like the elegant place settings for breakfast, the sitting room where you can cozy up and read from a small library of books, the chairs in the hallway or by the stairwells, not to mention the gracious and competent hosting. Rachael's Dowry is an exceptional bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Rachael's Dowry B&B is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few all over the country. If I could give it more than five stars, I would. Our room was squeaky clean, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Tish was a wonderful host, so helpful and nice and her breakfast was excellent. She even tailored it to our likes and timing. The location was perfect for us as we could walk to the Inner Harbor area and a wonderful local restaurant (the Corner Bistro & Wine Bar). If you stay here, be sure and allow time to sit in the library, read a book and sip on an aperitif as you enjoy the homemade cookies. Next time we visit Baltimore, we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalvestonSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $183 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown B&B across the street from Oriole Park,close to Convention Center, M&T Stadium and the Inner Harbor. Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast is the premiere Bed and Breakfast in Baltimore, MD. The highest quality lodging or inn option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing