We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salami, Pepperoni, Sausage Oh My!”

Di Pasquale's Italian Marketplace & Deli
Ranked #2 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Di Pasquale's is an Italian Supermarket with a dining room available for seating to enjoy your food from either the kitchen or the deli. Di Pasquale's been around and in the family for over 100 years. Di Pasquale's started out as a small grocery store in Highlandtown, Maryland.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Salami, Pepperoni, Sausage Oh My!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had the opportunity to visit this Deli/cafe in Highlandtown. We were searching for a great italian deli to get really good cold cuts. It is my next favorite place to go. They had everything you could imaging, we ordered our salamis and saw they had fresh homemade sausage-ordered that as well. Thought we would have patties for dinner BUT the next thing I see is the clerk actually stuffing the sausage into the casing, cant get any fresher than this. In the mean time many people were in line ordering lunches or takeouts of all the freshest meats I have seen in a long time. This is not your grocery coldcuts. They have an extensive menu and while I waited the food that was coming out was unbelievable. The size and amounts cannot be described. Reached for a loaf of their fresh Italian bread and it was still hot to the touch. Wished I had a knife & butter-would have sat in my car and ate the whole thing. There are so many products in the place it is hard to get around but looking at the tables in the back maybe 10 or so and everyone was enjoying their food, it didnt matter that is was crowded. Amazing that I have finaly found the place to get what my taste buds require. Hope you go and enjoy. Just enter and pause a minute to savor the smells and atmosphere of this deli. enjoy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    86
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better then Little Italy”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have to say the food her is better then the finest restaurants in Italy Italy. The pasta is made fresh and the sauce for the dishes is made fresh everyday.The lasagna is the best I have ever had. That is saying alot since I am Italian.

The dont skimp on the portions. My hubby and I usually will share a dish. The pizza is wood fired right in the dining room. It is very good. It is a traditional Italian pizza. They make the mozzarella fresh in store and use it for all the dishes.

The meatballs are my favorite thing to get here. They make them fresh everyday and they are flavored very nicey and the portion is large.

The store has some hard to find items that I can only find here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jiffer21225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just outside of Baltimore in Highlandtown, you'll find this amazing Italian deli and restaurant with delicious food. They have a great menu ranging subs, brick oven pizza to standard pasta dishes of lasagna and baked ziti. The homemade mozzarella is to die for. That's the restaurant side - they also have a deli with a great selection of meats and cheeses. the best part for me was the wine selection. Many Italian wines that I can't find in my local wine shop at decent prices. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Get away from the inner harbor for a minute”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Make sure you take a break from the Inner Harbor and experience some of the other great areas of Baltimore. This wonderful spot is in HIghlandtown, an area well worth visiting on its own.
This is a great Deli away from the tourist spots. The food is simply outstanding, generous portions and perfectly prepared. The sandwiches are put together with the best bread to be found anywhere. Expect to wait for a table most days, but while waiting check out the food items and drinks you just cant find anywhere else for great prices.
It is in an old row house, and there are no windows out on the street, but you will be so busy eating that you wont miss not having a view.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Long time Baltimore institution”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Go here! Everything is homey and delicious. Don't miss this if you're in Baltimore. The "restaurant" in the back isn't anything special. Just a few tables and chairs. Mostly it's a deli for take out stuff. But the food is amazing!!!!!!! Plus the Ravens players eat here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Pasquale's Italian Marketplace & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Di Pasquale's Italian Marketplace & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing