We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a great restraunt”
Review of Talara - CLOSED

Talara
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: Fleet Street & President Street
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a great restraunt”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This restraunt is so good the food and it has great service is great and every other thing you can think of it is amazing. I highly recommend coming to this restraunt

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachglass1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Baltimore Restaurant”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

March 2012, I dined at Talara in March 2012and loved it! The Fire and Ice oyster are amazing and the bartender makes a wonderful Caipirinha cocktail. When planning my November trip, I choose my hotel due to it's location next to Talara and very excited to take my traveling companion to Talara for dinner. Once again the food was excellent and our fabulous waitress, Sarah J.,made some great recommendations. Sarah J. provided the best restaurant service I've had in years, she very friendly with great a personality!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Surprisingly, three was not much on he menu to suit the vegetarian palate although I expected that from this type of restaurant. What i was able to order seemed lacking in flavor.Also,the place just felt dull. Don't plan to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Salsa/ Bachata / Merengue dance nights on Mondays!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I give a review, not for the food (which is good but super expensive) but for the most excellent Salsa Nights on Mondays. A mainstay for my salsa club in college, we went every Monday, and everybody loved it.
Free to get in.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank circustiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friday night with friends”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I go out every Friday evening with another couple. We usually stay local, but when we have a Travel Zoo coupon or Groupon we will venture out. We have had various responses when we arrive with one of these coupons, good and bad. This time they seemed delighted when we call for a reservation. The young lady I spoke to was great . I then called and changed our reservation to an earlier time. No problem. We arrived even earlier, we thought we would sit and the bar, but they were happy we were there early and seated us at a nice table. The bar was hopping and everyone was having a great time. Our waitress couldn't have been nicer and explain what we got with our coupon. We ordered the 3 serviches each for an appetizer. The presentation was beautiful and the food even better. They messed up on of our parties order, but left that plate for us to eat and prepared his original order. The manager was so apologetic and gave us dessert on the house. He was so nice, everyone was. Our entrees were great too. All in all in was a nice experience and we will go back very soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talara also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing