We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Baltimore has a really good location, close to Inner Harbor and many restaurants. The hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice and everything was new. The front desk was very helpful and patient with the many questions we had regarding the city. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with many choices for even the picky the diner. The only problem was that the elevator was broken but for my family that wasn't really an issue. For others it could have been a real problem. My family and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side street probably have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    210
    60
    27
    17
See reviews for
178
130
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is great as you're walking distance to shops, the Inner Harbor area, and right next to Little Italy. We never needed to use our car which was nice. The $30 for parking stinks but you're going to pay for parking wherever you go in the city so it's worth it in the long run. The rooms were nice. We had one suite that was beautiful and slept five. We had another room with a King bed and that was nice also but was pretty much a typical hotel room.

I don't know about other rooms but our shower had the WORST water pressure ever! Just horrible! The towels were also very thin and kind of worn.

Breakfast was really good with an excellent variety and a large seating area. The hotel staff was very professional but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is pretty well situated to all the attractions in the inner harbor - which was fab. However, I had the same issue as some of the other patrons - had to wait over 1h for my room (which was well after the 3pm check in) Hanging out in the lobby alone with 3 kids under the age of 4 - not so fun. At one point the man at the counter yelled at my kids for running around - and yes, they were playing and running in the lobby. I normally would never allow this but given the fact we were in the car for 5 hours and my room wasn't ready and we had to wait in the lobby for over an hour- who could blame them! I think they could do a little better when you have a lot of people checking in on time - not early - to accomodate them if their room isn't ready. It is their fault, not mine. So this really paved the way for my stay here. I would have given better review, but the poor customer service was turn off. The rooms were decent, breakfast was good also. However for the cost of the room I would have expected a little bit more courtesy.
Also, the loud party next door to me all night didn't help things...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdogiakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here this summer for two nights, and were very impressed. Breakfast was included, and was hot and fresh. We were walking distance to both the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. Parking was a little pricy at $30, but that seems to be the norm at city hotels. We purchased tickets for the aquarium from the concierge, which was a great deal. The hotel was booked, but we didn't notice any difference in service. Camden Yards is about a 1/2 hour walk. The only drawback was waiting for the elevators, but overall a great place to stay in Baltimore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Anne1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean, modern hotel! Breakfast was impressive...waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc. Coffee in lobby 24 hours...but hotel was out of coffee for the small coffee maker in the room. Plan to spend an extra $20-30/night for parking. Be sure to purchase your Aquarium tickets at the hotel to save $10/person!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking, request a room close to elevator, because some rooms are quite a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night, and most hotels were booked for games happening that weekend, so we payed $300 (after $30 for parking), which was ridiculous for this place. I'd only go there again for less than half that. Location is good- close to Little Italy and the Inner Harbor, and the inner courtyard is surprisingly nice. Other than that, the front desk people were a hot mess, disorganized and complaining to one another about drama among staff. There were hairs in the bed I'm assuming from the cleaning staff?!, and our room on the 1st floor felt really damp the entire time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s2alcovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The valet parking costs $30 which is way to high, although they were very fast. The AC was non-existent in the hallways and elevator. The AC took a while to get up to speed in our room as well and it didn't work in the bathroom. There is only one elevator to serve the majority of the hotels rooms on five floors so you will wait a lot. Our hotel room had a leaky fixture that dripped all night long and I was mad that I didn't bring my full travel bag that had earplugs as we were just there for one night.

The bar closes earlier than they say so if you are there with a group and you are planning on having an after party in the bar, it probably wont work. On the other hand, the hotel had no problem with guests bring coolers and hanging out in the extensive breakfast dining area which had comfortable seating and was air-conditioned.

The breakfast bar in the morning was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryland0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing