We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Every year we end up at a different hotel for Preakness, trying to chase the best deal. This hotel was our pick this year. We arrived before check-in time but the front-desk staff kept our bags behind the front desk; when we checked in that evening our bags were already in our rooms. The staff on both shifts were very friendly and attentive. We had a late dinner in the pub. The bartender was also the server for the entire pub. It got very busy later on but he never slacked in service and he maintained a great attitude. Decor of the hotel was casual, cool and very tasteful...exposed brick, timber, very nicely appointed. The bed was the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. I wish I had it at home. Room should have a minifridge. Breakfast the next morning had a nice selection of breakfast sandwiches, cereal, pastry and make-your-own waffles. My only complaint was the microwaves were very confusing to figure out if you were heating up a breakfast sandwich. Excellent location if you need quick access to the highway to get to Pimlico Racetrack. I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickiPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 558 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here for three nights recently (May, 2012) with the primary purpose of seeing baseball at Camden Yards. A bit of a hike to the ballpark but definitely within walking distance. Closeby is the inner harbor activities, shopping, water taxis to all around B'more, restaurants and Little Italy. The hotel was clean, not super crowded and the front desk was courteous. I checked in early and by the time I returned, my checked baggage was waiting in my room. This is my second time at the hotel and I'll definitely stay again. Make sure you try Miss Shirley's cafe across the street for b'fast. VERY yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uncleallanNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here for business in April. The hotel is near all of the restaurants in the harbor and about a mile from University of Maryland Medical Center. Check in was quick and painless although once I went upstairs and dropped my bags and came right back down there was a huge line and one front desk attendant. She was good, however, and quickly got things under control.

Breakfast in the morning is free and GREAT. They have ample supply of breakfast sandwiches, waffle maker, and assorted cold and hot cereal. There is also an evening reception. One morning I was running behind schedule and they were closing the breakfast room but the girl allowed me to come in anyway and grab something to go. She was really busy trying to get everything put away so I really appreciated her allowing me in.

I did have a housekeeping issue with my room. Something that looked like blood was on the sheer curtains in my room and in the grout on the bathroom floor. I could sort of see how housekeeping could miss the curtains (I only noticed because I went to close them since my room faced the front of the building and I was on a low floor and needed to change) but I think the reason why it was missed in the bathroom is because housekeeping simply didn't mop it between guests, which I would assume should be policy. I mentioned this to the front desk on my way to work the next morning and upon my return they were EXTREMELY apologetic and offered me a little snack basket for my inconvenience. We all know things happen and their prompt attention to the matter is what most travelers are looking for when choosing a hotel.

I noticed another traveler mentioned the $30/day to park. Perhaps since I'm from Chicago I'm used to exorbitant parking rates although that doesn't make them easier to swallow. Fortunately, I don't need a car when I'm in B'more (my job and favorite restaurants are all within walking distance from the Fairfield in the Harbor)

Due to the attentive staff and great location, I would definitely stay here again when business brings me back to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiscMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This LEED-certified hotel opened just a couple of years ago (2010, I believe) and is in excellent condition. We stayed in a king suite which had a refrigerator/freezer along with a coffee maker and microwave. The hotel is in easy walking distance of Little Italy and the Inner Harbor. The room is comfortable and amenities decent. They also have an inner courtyard with a water feature that is very private and a delightful spot to sit with friends. The unfortunate thing was we were there on prom weekend or something that involved drunken teens/college students on Friday night that security staff struggled to control. Otherwise, the room was very quiet. All hotel staff were very accommodating and responsive, especially when it came to resolving a problem with an air conditioning unit.

Room Tip: The king suite is suitable for three people if using the sofa bed. Four could be pretty crowded. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bus_Pleasure_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel is very nice. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We were able to use our AAA discount, so thought the rate was reasonable. The A/C in the room was extremely comfortable and digitally controlled. The free breakfast was very good and was constantly being restocked. The $30.00/day parking fee was a little much. We didn't need to drive the entire weekend, so to pay $60.00 for an idle car was a bit much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

the staff were excellent at doing what they do,room was spotless,bed comfortable,free breakfast was more than expected,common areas of hotel were well done and spotless.the only thing stopping me from giving it an excellent review was the $30 fee for overnite parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgemanvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed here after an O's game and going out in Federal Hill with friends. I love that it's a green hotel! They even have a water catcher! The courtyard, in my opinion, is the best part of this hotel. It's just simply gorgeous, there's a nice fountain outside, a mural of lax from universities/colleges in the area (UMD, JHU, Towson, UMBC, etc. Go Terps!). Comfortable chairs and what looked like a fire pit, but it wasn't on because I was exploring in the morning.

Staff was very nice the entire stay, though I only encountered them when I checked in/out. Free brewed coffee in the morning is a very nice touch and should be at all hotels!

Room was very spacious and clean. Everything just seemed very new. Beds were clean and comfortable.

Minus one star for traffic noise outside of the room, it sounded like cars were in the room almost. But that won't stop me from staying here again if I can't drive home. Valet parking is also $30 a day. Ouch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umdterps08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#31 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $95 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing