We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The atmosphere of the hotel was great. Very trendy and nice getaway from the usual cookie-cutter hotel look. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious. The flat screen HDTV's were a nice touch. There was no must or foul odors. Everything worked properly. The location was great to the Inner Harbor and Power Plant Live. My only cons would be that there is no blackout curtains, just a very see through white curtain that blocks no sun and you can see directly into the houses windows across the street. This being a green hotel don't expect the shower nozzle to be anything to write home about either. I have never had to try so hard at taking a shower before. The A/C unit controllers are malfunctioning in the majority of the rooms so you have to request a service worker to manually come to take the temperature down from a balmy 73 degrees to something more manageable. I suspect they do this on purpose to save on electricity and to stay green. The elevator is also painfully slow. Albeit all that, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 540 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was in the area for a college lacrosse game, and was looking for somewhere to stay that was reasonably priced and close enough to the Inner Harbor that we could walk. I found this hotel be perfect. We could walk to the Inner Harbor and to Fells Point~which was so important to us since driving and parking in the city can be a hassle.
Our room was clean and quiet...the beds were comfortable. The only thing that the room could have used was a small fridge.
The staff was efficient and friendly. The parking valets especially were so helpful.
Our room came with free breakfast, which consisted of the usual cereals, breads and waffles, and also Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches which really hit the spot. The staff in the breakfast area was constantly moving, whether cleaning vacated tables or re-stocking empty items. And everyone we encountered along the way was very friendly.
There was a beautiful courtyard, a small (free) computer area, and a bar.
All in all, a great stay. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I seem to have had a pretty different experience than other recent posters.

Upon checking in, there was a single employee working reception. She was overwhelmed by the a big crowd from a tour group and other guests checking in, and her frustration was notable. One of the two elevators was misfunctioning, and guests were complaining, and were expected to climb flights of stairs with their luggage and belongings. Fortunately, were weren't in that tower.

Our room was clean, modern, and well appointed. It was, however, quite small. The bed was very comfortable, tv and desk were clean and new. Shower, however, was lousy. Overhead rainshower style, which is good, if there's pressure. In this case, though, the water pressure was lousy, making for a bad experience.

Internet was spotty, but free.

Location is fantastic. Right in the heart of the inner harbor, very close to the waterfront, little italy, market place, etc.

Price is right, though.

Parking at $30/night seems like a utter ripoff, though the valets are very friendly and efficient.

Checkout matched checkin. Took 15 minutes for some reason ( we were the only ones when we first started checking out).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed there last night and had a great one night visit, My wife said that this had the nicest staff of any hotel we've stayed at. Property is clean, neat, cheerful, new, historic (Flag that flew over Fort Mchenry was made there), and convient to both Little Italy and the harbor. Room are spacious and bright. Beds are nice but not as great as those in the big ticket Marriotts. Nice exercise room (Tip - free ear buds at front desk). Over night parking is expensive ($30)!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepFreeze63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks back, very nice modern property. Great complimentary breakfast and very comfortable beds! Everyone was so friendly, i would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Three friends and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor for one night. From the moment we arrived, until we left the next morning, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was clean as well, and the beds were comfortable (though we didn't spend too much time in the room, as we came to Baltimore for a concert at the Ram's Head Live!, which was within walking distance to the hotel). They offer Valet Parking for $30 a night, which we decided to utilize because to park elsewhere was $18 a night, so for just $12 more, Valet was a better option because it was so much easier. We didn't make it to the continental breakfast, but upon checking out, we asked the valet where a good place to park was while we visited the National Aquarium (a brief walk from the hotel). He let us leave our vehicle at the hotel while we got lunch and went to the Aquarium, and provided us with complimentary bottles of water. There was also free Seattle's Best Coffee provided in the lobby as well. Also, the bar inside the hotel was great -- reasonably priced drinks and a friendly staff. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Baltimore!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed a night here at the Fairfield Inn @ Inner Harbor.... Nice stay... Quiet, very comfortable room...
thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrome1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $131 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing