We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$152
$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$150
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
231
235
60
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
235
60
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationfront deskpresident streetshot towerwithin walking distancenice hotelport discoveryshort walkchildren's museumpower plantfells pointcrab cakesfree breakfaststayed here for one nightthe breakfast areamake your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 574 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed in Baltimore for a weekend in October. I was with my GF and thought I would give this place a shot. Ive stayed in Baltimore a handful of times over the past few years and have stayed in numerous locations in the Inner Harbor. I thought this hotel was as good as any. The location is extremely convenient for everything. Your walking distance to Little Italy, and fells point. Your also not to far of a walk from the stadiums. The hotel was kept really nice. The rooms were extremely clean and modern. They also provide a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning which was fantastic. The only negative was the parking was a little bit pricey, and you can find cheaper parking if your willing to walk a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here a week and our first impression was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean modern hotel, cozy tavern located off lobby, good breakfast. Tavern food was very inconsistent. Ordered the Rachel sandwich the first night and it was remarkable, but when I ordered it 4 nights later I had to throw it out. Great burger, awful chicken fingers. We loved our room with a separate living area - so comfortable that we actually looked forward to coming back to it each night. Desk help was also very inconsistent. Got some really good help and attention some days and incorrect advice and poor service on other days. In the end, we would stay again because at the end of the day, we really did enjoy walking into the warmly decorated modern hotel. This hotel has the potential to be a 5 star - especially considering it's location, but needs to train it's very polite staff to be more efficient, consistent and informed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cvilledewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We planned to hang out in the Power Plant area so this was a great location for us. Walking distance to Little Italy and we had a phenomenal dinner at Della Notte. Rooms were clean and was a very nice hotel.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texanfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The suite was gorgeous. There is a bedroom w a king bed, balcony and full bath on the main floor. Kitchen, fully stocked w glassware, fridge, ice. Dining area with an enormous table and chandelier. Upstairs loft has two double beds and a pull out sofa with another full bathroom. It was a really reasonable price and fit 10 girls comfortably. Continental Breakfast is fruit, cereal, toast, oatmeal, tea/coffee, milk, juice. It gets crowded so get in and get out. We brought our own music for the room. The location was great in the city. Walked to the power plant, a wine tasting and took cabs to bars another night.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the block next to the hotel... like a townhouse.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good location for the activities at the harbor. Great fireworks. The hotel is located closer than it looks on the Tripadvisor map. It is at the corner of Lombard and President Sts. Close to restaurants in the Little Italy section. Took a while to get in a room. The first room they sent us to was not made up. The second room was non-existent, (479). Finally, was assigned a room we could get in. Everyone is helpful and wants to make sure your stay is pleasant.
Many choices for breakfast. The first morning there was a long wait for the waffle machine but the next morning they had added a second one. Everything is kept
very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews