We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, DE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. When we arrived, we were promptly greeted by the valet worker who was very friendly. He had me go over the car to make sure that there weren't any scratches on the car and asked if we needed a luggage cart to our room. The only downside is that valet is $30 per day, but to me it was well worth it and I knew my car was being kept somewhere safe for being in a major city. The lobby was very well decorated, and we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. He asked us the reason for our stay and I mentioned that we were there for a night out with a group of friends in the area. He even gave us free passes to a local bar at the Power Plant Live area. Our room was very clean and it still smelled like the cleaner when we walked in! The beds were also very comfy. There was a nice sized flat screen TV and the bathroom was also very clean and a deent size. We were attending a concert at Rams Head Live that night, and it was a 5-10 minute walk there, and it was also very safe. We left Rams Head around 2:00AM and walked back with a friend, but it was also very safe to walk back at that time of night as there were plenty of people walking about and it was well lit. We didn't have any problems with noise and slept nicely. The next morning I called down to valet for my car and it was brought to me within 15 minutes. The valet worker even provided us with cold bottled water for our ride home and gave me a map with directions on how to get out of the city safely. We were very pleased with our stay. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. We will definitely be back when we need to stay in Baltimore!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    180
    54
    20
    16
See reviews for
151
121
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed in Baltimore for a weekend in October. I was with my GF and thought I would give this place a shot. Ive stayed in Baltimore a handful of times over the past few years and have stayed in numerous locations in the Inner Harbor. I thought this hotel was as good as any. The location is extremely convenient for everything. Your walking distance to Little Italy, and fells point. Your also not to far of a walk from the stadiums. The hotel was kept really nice. The rooms were extremely clean and modern. They also provide a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning which was fantastic. The only negative was the parking was a little bit pricey, and you can find cheaper parking if your willing to walk a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here a week and our first impression was wonderful. Friendly staff, clean modern hotel, cozy tavern located off lobby, good breakfast. Tavern food was very inconsistent. Ordered the Rachel sandwich the first night and it was remarkable, but when I ordered it 4 nights later I had to throw it out. Great burger, awful chicken fingers. We loved our room with a separate living area - so comfortable that we actually looked forward to coming back to it each night. Desk help was also very inconsistent. Got some really good help and attention some days and incorrect advice and poor service on other days. In the end, we would stay again because at the end of the day, we really did enjoy walking into the warmly decorated modern hotel. This hotel has the potential to be a 5 star - especially considering it's location, but needs to train it's very polite staff to be more efficient, consistent and informed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cvilledewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We planned to hang out in the Power Plant area so this was a great location for us. Walking distance to Little Italy and we had a phenomenal dinner at Della Notte. Rooms were clean and was a very nice hotel.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texanfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The suite was gorgeous. There is a bedroom w a king bed, balcony and full bath on the main floor. Kitchen, fully stocked w glassware, fridge, ice. Dining area with an enormous table and chandelier. Upstairs loft has two double beds and a pull out sofa with another full bathroom. It was a really reasonable price and fit 10 girls comfortably. Continental Breakfast is fruit, cereal, toast, oatmeal, tea/coffee, milk, juice. It gets crowded so get in and get out. We brought our own music for the room. The location was great in the city. Walked to the power plant, a wine tasting and took cabs to bars another night.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the block next to the hotel... like a townhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MH9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good location for the activities at the harbor. Great fireworks. The hotel is located closer than it looks on the Tripadvisor map. It is at the corner of Lombard and President Sts. Close to restaurants in the Little Italy section. Took a while to get in a room. The first room they sent us to was not made up. The second room was non-existent, (479). Finally, was assigned a room we could get in. Everyone is helpful and wants to make sure your stay is pleasant.
Many choices for breakfast. The first morning there was a long wait for the waffle machine but the next morning they had added a second one. Everything is kept
very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel had awesome service and they were extremely flexible. In addition, the beds were super comfortable and the breakfast wasn't too bad. The location was great and within walking distance to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing