We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finger liking good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mo's Seafood

Mo's Seafood
Ranked #200 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Finger liking good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best crab cakes!
It was Friday night and the restaurant was packed! Great atmosphere!
The hotel offered us a free shuttle to the restaurant.
The restaurant offered us the return trip to the hotel!
Worthwhile stop!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    57
    34
    15
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food :) ..cafeteria atmospher:((”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The free shuttle from the hotel was great. Walked in thinking the restaurant atmosphere was so-so, then they took us up the steps to the 'cafeteria'. Sure they used cloth table cloths, but they pack you in this large open room.......get you in, feed them, get them out. The food was amazing! I just wanted a nice atmosphere to go with the outstanding food, and acceptable price....$120 for seafood and drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Marsh, Maryland, United States
1 review
“BEST CRABCAKES I EVER HAD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The food is second to none, crab cakes like a softball. The appearance could use some major improvement, the employees need a dress code and could def use a refresher course on people skills! Other than that the food is unbelievable and worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Energyevents I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“valentine's day dinner disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

the waitress was under the influence and was nodding in and our during her introduction. Her name was Brittany. The food took two hours.but was good eventhough we had to take it and go. Just make sure she isnt on the schedule when you dine there. It was embarrising since it was my suggestion. What a way to spend Valentine;s day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank spunky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our first time at Mo's but it will not be the last. Excellent food and large portions. The place was packed on Saturday night but we didn't wait for our food. Service was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend stopping at Mo's Seafood & Pasta in Little Italy when you are in Baltimore. Our family had a great time - even the picky eaters among us left with full stomachs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LG2Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mo's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing