We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. From the bellhops, architecture, furnishings, and all of the extra amenities, I was very impressed. I especially loved the wine tasting around the fire with the coziness of a family atmosphere including the well behaved dogs enjoying themselves. This is a unique and especially warm and caring environment. The only mishap was the bellhop in the early am. He was not on top of his job. Otherwise, everything and everyone was exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    418
    145
    55
    27
See reviews for
295
631
94
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg,PA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This hotel is a hidden gem in an urban city setting. Beautiful Old World Hotel with updated features. Only open a year it is modern, beautiful, and very comfortable. Truely a must stay type of place. We arrived after a horrible trip on I 95 and were catered too by the staff from the valet , to the bellman to the front desk check in. WoW!!! Only no is the on site resturant. Others surround the hotel, would strongly recommend them over the one attached to hotel. It was the only negative on our trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed here with wife and two young kids on overnight trip to Baltimore. We went to a Globetrotters game, so this location was ideal for us. May not be for others. Room was a Mediterranean suite. Not huge, but high ceilings make up for it. Separate bedroom for mom and dad was nice, but pocket doors mean it's not as private as you might like. Bathroom was incredible. We didn't use the tub, but would have. And view of downtown Baltimore is great. Staff was very accommodating. They forgot the robes for the kids, but comped us dinner at the restaurant instead. (Best room service ever.) Great customer service!! Kids loved hot chocolate and wii in the lobby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgoldscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The hotel was very nice, well furnished and clean. The valet's and front desk staff were very helpful. This was a fantastic stay until we reviewed our credit card bill and found we had been charged an extra fee not associated with the room fee or the valet parking charge. We called the hotel and found the charge was for items used from the rooms mini-bar. We did not use the items and disputed the charge.
This is a great place to stay if your going to the inner-harbor area but be sure to review your credit card statement for add-on charges.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md26225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The Hotel Monaco is an excellent choice when traveling to Baltimore. My wife & I stayed there and were thoroughly pleased. Every staff member is pleasant and professional. Rooms are large, clean and modern. The common areas of the hotel just can not be beat.. And they are pet friendly at no additional fee.. This is a safe bet for an enjoyable stay in the Baltimore area.

By the way there are several nearby parking garages that can save a few dollars from the hotel rate.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersK&W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I was referred to this hotel by SniqueAway.com (pronounced Sneak Away) and was immediately struck by the beautiful pictures. I carefully read all the TripAdvisor reviews to be fully informed. Let me say that this hotel is beautiful! I planned this weekend as a date night/ getaway with my husband and all weekend all he could say is 'Wow!'.

Upon checkin, you're offered a companion goldfish to name and care for. Pets are welcome as well and the hotel provides pet toys and food to welcome your critter. The decor is incredible -- the ceilings in the guest rooms must be about 12-14 feet high and the bathroom is well appointed with Aveda products. Basically, you can trust the pictures - the hotel is really just as beautiful as it seems.

We didn't dine at the hotel restaurant (B&O) but we did go by to see it. It had a funny smell, kinda like cleaning supplies maybe. We chose to accept another TripAdvisor recommendation and eat at Vaccaro's up the road - another excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA_Newlywed_0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I stay at the Kimpton hotels whenever I can, and this is one example of why. The airline lost my bag and promised to have it delivered overnight. Needless to say, the bag did not come and I was faced with the prospect of attending a business meeting in my travel clothes from the previous day. When I shared this with the housekeeper, she quietly left the room and came back with a bag of toiletries. I was hesitating going to my meeting, but the housekeeper told me that I would feel better after showering and that my blouse could be pressed and I would look just fine. She was right. I made the meeting and was able to get through the day thanks to her.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 2 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of our nation's most distinctive cities, you'll find one of its most remarkable hotels. Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, uniquely reflects the spirit of this vibrant, historical city. Situated in the landmark Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, built in 1906, our downtown Baltimore hotel provides an experience like no other. From our elegant three-story lobby, with its original marble floor and Tiffany stained-glass windows to each of our 202 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor surrounds you with spacious, timeless style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing