We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,721)
    Filter reviews
    1,721 results
    Traveler rating
    996
    466
    162
    66
    31
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    996
    466
    162
    66
    31
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswine hourmarble staircasemediterranean suitehigh ceilingswine receptionamerican brasserieyoga matraid the mini barbeautiful hotelhistoric buildingliving roomcomplimentary winerewards programsliding dooroffice buildingroom servicevalet parking
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,205 - 1,210 of 1,721 reviews
    Reviewed October 15, 2012

    The suite was so spacious. Especially the bathroom with the deep jacuzzi. Everything was beautiful and VERY CLEAN. Very helpful staff. There was actually a vegan option on the restaurant menu! The tofu+quinoa scramble wrap with fruit was really quite good. I wish the Kimpton restaurants would add more vegan items to their menus. Especially the late night room service. I love staying at Kimpton hotels, because they allow my three big dogs at no extra cost and with nothing but acceptance. At this particular hotel, you have to walk your dog a couple of blocks for the nearest place for them to do their business. Not bad though. I really appreciated the dog information packet I received when I checked in. It let me know about other places to take the dogs. Cornelius was especially helpful with me and my dogs when I was checking in and out. Thank you Cornelius! I hope to stay at Baltimore Monaco again.

    Room Tip: My suite had a jacuzzi tub. It was wonderful.
    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank NyCuse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

    Dear NyCuse:

    Thank you for your feedback!
    Glad to read you enjoyed your suite and jacuzzi.
    Our housekeeping team does an amazing job day in and day out it is very nice to see someone notice. I will be sure to share this feedback with the entire team but especially housekeeping and Cornelius. I will also speak with the Chef regarding the vegan dishes.

    We hope to see you soon!

    Joe Pagone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 14, 2012

    Spent the night for our anniversary in Baltimore and really loved this Kimpton. Have been to many but this one had rooms and common areas that felt bigger and less over-the-top than some Kimptons that seem to be trying to hard (with the decor - not talking about service). The well trained folks at the check in desk upgraded us immediately and we had a spacious and beautiful room complete with Fuji deep bath. Had a wonderful time at the B&O bar off the lobby - again, beautiful setting and great service. Highly recommend this hotel in Baltimore!

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ChestnutHillCritic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

    Dear ChestnutHillCritic:


    Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! It really means a lot when someone celebrates such a special occasion with us! I am glad you had a such a great stay, our team will be delighted to read this feedback. We hope to see you next year for your anniversary.

    All the best,
    Joe Pagone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 10, 2012

    The rooms are lovely with high ceilings and very quiet and well equipped. The pillows were nice a soft just like i like them. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Loved this place and will be back. Highly recommend.

    Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    2  Thank rkaemp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

    Dear rkaemp:

    Can't wait for you to come back!
    Thanks for the kind remarks I will be sure to share them with our entire team.

    All the best,
    Joe Pagone
    General Manger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 10, 2012

    First time staying in a Kimpton and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Hotel is in a good location downtown, maybe a block from Inner Harbor and 3 from Camden. Unique building, you have to go up a floor on the elevators to check in. The hotel is only one side of the elevators.
    Check in was quick and painless. Very modern design in the lobby.
    Room was a bit small, but very well put together and clean. Nice bathroom and shower. Large bed, very comfortable. 24 hour room service a definite plus, though we didn't take advantage. Also, the minibar was loaded with all sorts of cool things you don't normally see.
    Price was a bit high, but I was there on a playoff game weekend, so I am sure they were elevated. Still, good value for money. Valet a bit expensive, and no self park, so might want to check parking in the area.
    Would depend on price, and Baltimore has a few good hotels, but I would definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank pongo1390
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

    Dear pongo1390:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
    I was very happy to see you had such a great stay.
    Please know we will share this great feedback with our team.
    We hope to see you again very soon.

    All the best,
    Joe Pagone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 10, 2012

    I'm a Baltimore local and I usually love my town and the people in it.

    Well... I'd love to give Monaco 5 stars, but I just can't.

    Pros:
    -Lovely decor
    -Lobby and elevators smell great (spa-like)
    -We stayed on the 14th floor
    -We requested extra pillows and were given a ton more
    -Comfortable bed
    -Super soft feather down pillows (they also have foam)
    -Nice shower
    -Required key card access to obtain entry to hotel floors

    Cons:
    -Check in took forever. It was one guy named Simon who spoke quietly, despite a lounge singer not 50 feet away crooning to a crowd. Ten minutes and a headache later, I was on my way. And I was the only person "in line"
    -Valet parking is expensive. We parked at a 24 hour lot just a block down and saved a lot of money
    -B&O Brasserie (restaurant) grossly overpriced (we ate dinner there once and had room service breakfast twice)
    -Ordering in-room breakfast the first day went fine. Good food. Second day, I specifically ordered the "Yogurt Berry Parfait" (that I had had just the day before). My order was repeated back to me on the phone and was correct when it was stated. But what was sent was instead a greek yogurt. So I sent it back. Guy came back up with the same item. I told him what I ordered, and what it was that I wanted and that I had just had it the day before. He told me I was wrong and that the item I ordered yesterday was wrong. No, in fact, I was not wrong.
    -Items were missing from the mini bar. Thankfully we checked the list before settling in, otherwise we could have owed $$ for someone else's munchies.
    -Lack of television channel selection
    -Cost of movies. $12.95 for Turner and Hooch? The porn was only $2 more per movie!
    -Nobody ever came by to straighten up or clean our room
    -Loud. Even on the 14th floor, I was awoken at 6am both mornings by trucks outside

    In short, I might stay here again. If someone else pays for it. $199 per night was just a little too steep for my liking. After room service and taxes, our bill was over $600.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Jen K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

    Dear Jen K:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
    I was happy to read you enjoyed the hotel and your guest room. We really strive to make the guest experience in and out of the room as comfortable and inviting as possible. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

    All the best,
    Joe Pagone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews