We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Baltimore
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amaizing!!!

This is definitely the best and most interesting museum ever! Please go and see it! It is so... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
cantonkaren
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Absolutely amazing

I had a day on my own, and went to the museum on recommendation from this site - I was not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Pirividite
,
Oslo, Norway
Read all 1,592 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Baltimore
from $15.00
More Info
from $22.03
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
1,147
318
87
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,147
318
87
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop self taught fun house second building three buildings federal hill inner harbor unique experience on display visiting baltimore sculptures outsider sideshow bras mediums toothpick wacky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a day on my own, and went to the museum on recommendation from this site - I was not disappointed. Absolutely lovely museum, with super interesting, thought-provoking exhibits. The museum is quite small, you will not need more than an hour or two here, but remember to prepare to spend some time in the museum gift shop. Crazy place with a million little silly things to buy for the kids back home.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Pirividite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot stress enough that this was our favorite museum visit in a long time -- and the whole family LOVED it - and I have an 11, 8 and 6 year old....It was wonderful and new and fresh and the kids absolutely got the sense that the vision of art goes WAY beyond the scope of what they may have already seen. And the gift shop is like the best ever. If you have a couple of hours -- this is a must!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank lisajW9835NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just loved this place.Very unique, filled with interesting hand-crafted art and artifacts. Don't miss this wonderful place to admire, explore and experience non-traditional art. And the gift shop is a show-stopper. Totally different from any museum gift shop. More like a fun house with unusual and clever merchandise. Also has a great book section.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

I had read about this museum several months ago in a magazine and decided to spend part of my one day in Baltimore visiting it. I’m so glad I did! It’s so cool and very different from most other art museums. These art works are outside the norm, using lots of different materials and methods. Lots of stories are told about the artists. Worth your time.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank pelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

I've been to this museum twice, 8 years apart, and both times were memorable, astonishing even, and inspiring. From the mirror-mosaic exterior cladding to the surprising details of the collection inside, the experience conveys a wonderful message to value the creativity in each of us.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ionic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews