We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Baltimore
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amaizing!!!

This is definitely the best and most interesting museum ever! Please go and see it! It is so... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
cantonkaren
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Must go in Baltimore

What a great museum! We loved it. Great for family and great for adults too. Very thoughtful... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
vinnievinny
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Read all 1,592 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Baltimore
from $15.00
More Info
from $22.03
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
1,147
318
87
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,147
318
87
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop self taught fun house second building three buildings federal hill inner harbor unique experience on display visiting baltimore sculptures outsider sideshow bras mediums toothpick wacky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot stress enough that this was our favorite museum visit in a long time -- and the whole family LOVED it - and I have an 11, 8 and 6 year old....It was wonderful and new and fresh and the kids absolutely got the sense that the vision of art goes WAY beyond the scope of what they may have already seen. And the gift shop is like the best ever. If you have a couple of hours -- this is a must!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank lisajW9835NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just loved this place.Very unique, filled with interesting hand-crafted art and artifacts. Don't miss this wonderful place to admire, explore and experience non-traditional art. And the gift shop is a show-stopper. Totally different from any museum gift shop. More like a fun house with unusual and clever merchandise. Also has a great book section.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

I had read about this museum several months ago in a magazine and decided to spend part of my one day in Baltimore visiting it. I’m so glad I did! It’s so cool and very different from most other art museums. These art works are outside the norm, using lots of different materials and methods. Lots of stories are told about the artists. Worth your time.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank pelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

I've been to this museum twice, 8 years apart, and both times were memorable, astonishing even, and inspiring. From the mirror-mosaic exterior cladding to the surprising details of the collection inside, the experience conveys a wonderful message to value the creativity in each of us.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ionic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

this museum is one of a kind. the artists and their pieces are strange and unique. even though its a small museum, my daughter and i spent 3 hours looking around & taking pictures. the gift shop was just as different as the museum and had many affordable souveniers. some of the stuff was hilarious, so we laughed the whole time we were in the gift shop. it is on the circulator's purple line and walkng distance to the inner harbor

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank imarmarmar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews