We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Baltimore
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wowee...what fun.

We just loved this place.Very unique, filled with interesting hand-crafted art and artifacts... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Susan S
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Entertaining and enlightening

I had read about this museum several months ago in a magazine and decided to spend part of my one... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pelarge
,
Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 1,588 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Baltimore
from $15.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $22.03
More Info
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveler rating
1,143
318
87
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,143
318
87
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop self taught second building three buildings federal hill inner harbor unique experience on display visiting baltimore sculptures outsider sideshow bras mediums toothpick wacky genetic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this museum is one of a kind. the artists and their pieces are strange and unique. even though its a small museum, my daughter and i spent 3 hours looking around & taking pictures. the gift shop was just as different as the museum and had many affordable souveniers. some of the stuff was hilarious, so we laughed the whole time we were in the gift shop. it is on the circulator's purple line and walkng distance to the inner harbor

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank imarmarmar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took our Middle School grandkids to pass a rainy Sunday afternoon. Why have we never been here before? This place is terrific. The new exhibit: Earth, Alive, Awake and Possibly Angry is perfect for young people who care about the environment. I also loved the permanent exhibition s, including Screen Painting in East Baltimore. We'll be back.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 530kayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is all art from self- taught artists. Wide variety of talents. Many moving stories. There are great quotes along the walls. The gift shop is delightful. There is even art outdoors, such as the Blue Bird of Happiness. Don't forget the building next door.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Wing_anda_Prayer1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The museum was very interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend this for anyone visiting Baltimore that is looking for something out of the ordinary.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Lisadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

First of all- let yourself have at least 30 minutes in the museum's shop which is almost even better than the actual museum!
Second - the museum is very interesting. The works presented are not all in the same level since the concept is art brut, but you can find some very interesting and inspiring pieces there.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews