We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
27
72
67
51
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
67
51
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom dooran older hotelhistoric buildinglight railcomplimentary breakfastmd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 286 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has been renovated is very modern inside. Our room was very small, but we only had a king, so for two people, there was plenty of room. The hotel is short on "fancier" amenities that you would find at other, more expensive, downtown hotels (ex: no room service, though there is FREE wi-fi), but is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and in a terrific location. It's about a ten minute walk down St. Paul/Light St to the inner harbor, and maybe 15 minutes to Oriole Park.

Since we only stayed one night, we didn't experience any housekeeping, but check in and out was smooth and the front desk was able to give directions and recommendations for restaurants. Another review commented about loiterers asking for money out front--nobody asked me for money, but, um, it's the city and it's downtown, what do you expect?

Overall, we would (and probably will) definitely stay here again. It's a great place to crash after an O's game, or as a home base for a weekend at the Inner Harbor.

Two major downsides: there is no free parking (the garage a block away was $15 for a 24-hour period); and there is no place to park temporarily in front of the hotel for check in. In front of the hotel, there is a "no stopping zone" until after 7pm. We solved this by leaving my husband pulled over on Lexington while I checked in and got directions to the closest garage. Not a big deal, but something to consider.

Another tip: our "view" was a roof and the three outside walls of the hotel. If we came back, I would request a room with a street view.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h1joly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Was able to get a decent rate for Fri/Sat stay in the Baltimore downtown. Only a couple blocks to the Inner Harbor, so very nice walk in good weather or a cheap (under $5) cab ride. Check in was quick, and the front desk clerks seemed friendly.

It's an older hotel, but in really good shape. The room itself was clean with a decent layout and plenty of room. The bathroom has definately been modernized not too long ago. There was some street noise from traffic, but we were able to sleep well.

There is a business area off the lobby with 3 PCs you can use for free. And they have free continental breakfast.

I will definately look here again when coming back to Baltimore. Great location, and good price for a decent room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostboydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

The façade of this hotel is really impressive, but do be careful not to park immediately in front because your car will be towed away. However, there is a side road to park for loading and off loading your luggage and a local car park is available for use. The receptionist was helpful in responding to any questions but did not volunteer any information and nobody there to assist with luggage. The first room we were given stank of stale cigarette smoke and as soon as we phoned reception she apologized and put us into another room, 608, which was fine, but with a little bit more thought at the planning stage and the bed moved towards the doorway another foot, the space around it and the desk area would have been easier to use. The room itself had everything in it including free high speed wi-fi, it was just that it was all crammed in. The use of side lights everywhere makes the opposite side of the room quite dark and the bathroom looked something out of Homes and Gardens, very neat, very stylish but we really wouldn’t like to be the housekeeper cleaning the place. One downside though, was the lack of a loo brush. We don’t understand the modern idea of hoteliers not putting one in the bathroom. Do they really think it's unhygenic or that people will steal them?
The coffee in both our room and the breakfast area was appalling. Even though it was "freshly percolated" in our room - it was the cheapest! Talking about the courtesy breakfast, once again sadly it was barely adequate, totally self service with a few rounds of bread for toast, a couple of bagels and muffins and a selection of jams etc. and not eco friendly at all with everything in plastic or polystyrene.
On arrival back in our room, we were horrified to discover a man there speaking no English, dressed in jeans, a jacket and woolly hat. We asked him what he was doing there and he just took out of his pocket a pass card and proceeded to pick up towels off the floor and said “cleaning”. This obviously wasn’t adequate explanation for us as somebody had entered our room where all our personal effects were on show waiting to be packed, so we phoned to reception and asked for security immediately. They phoned back some three minutes later to say the General Manager was on his way up. He listened to our grievance and explained that the man was indeed an employee of the hotel, was being trained, and whoever was training him hadn’t given him proper instruction on when to enter a room, dress code and he – the Duty Manager – would deal with the situation personally. On check out we were given a 25% reduction for “inconvenience” and “distress”. We didn’t pursue the matter further but feel that they got off extremely lightly considering it was their lack of training for a new employee who was just doing his best.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of Baltimore's attractions. The staff was friendly and responded quickly to requests. The room was small and contained essential amenities but was clean and confortable. There was a quarter-sized hole in the door where an ornamental knob should have been which was a little concerning (I taped it up rather than trying to change rooms). The cost of the room, while at a discount, was still slightly more expensive than I would have expected, but seemed to be a bargain for the area. It was a little scary to be out around the neighborhood at night but was fine during the day. There were a variety of restaurants within walking distance ranging from fast food to fine dining, which was great. All in all, a decent "budget" place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onsabbatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed one night at the Quality Inn. There was nothing special about the hotel but it served its purpose of having a place to sleep for a quick trip to Baltimore.
The room was clean, front desk staff were nice. Parking is available in the garage next door.
The location is good but you will have to walk a little to get to the "major" attractions.
I would recommend this hotel if you need a no-frills place to stay for a short stay. If you are coming to Baltimore for a vacation, I would look for something with a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB_washdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews