We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in downtown Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Ranked #57 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Was able to get a decent rate for Fri/Sat stay in the Baltimore downtown. Only a couple blocks to the Inner Harbor, so very nice walk in good weather or a cheap (under $5) cab ride. Check in was quick, and the front desk clerks seemed friendly.

It's an older hotel, but in really good shape. The room itself was clean with a decent layout and plenty of room. The bathroom has definately been modernized not too long ago. There was some street noise from traffic, but we were able to sleep well.

There is a business area off the lobby with 3 PCs you can use for free. And they have free continental breakfast.

I will definately look here again when coming back to Baltimore. Great location, and good price for a decent room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostboydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 278 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2010

The façade of this hotel is really impressive, but do be careful not to park immediately in front because your car will be towed away. However, there is a side road to park for loading and off loading your luggage and a local car park is available for use. The receptionist was helpful in responding to any questions but did not volunteer any information and nobody there to assist with luggage. The first room we were given stank of stale cigarette smoke and as soon as we phoned reception she apologized and put us into another room, 608, which was fine, but with a little bit more thought at the planning stage and the bed moved towards the doorway another foot, the space around it and the desk area would have been easier to use. The room itself had everything in it including free high speed wi-fi, it was just that it was all crammed in. The use of side lights everywhere makes the opposite side of the room quite dark and the bathroom looked something out of Homes and Gardens, very neat, very stylish but we really wouldn’t like to be the housekeeper cleaning the place. One downside though, was the lack of a loo brush. We don’t understand the modern idea of hoteliers not putting one in the bathroom. Do they really think it's unhygenic or that people will steal them?
The coffee in both our room and the breakfast area was appalling. Even though it was "freshly percolated" in our room - it was the cheapest! Talking about the courtesy breakfast, once again sadly it was barely adequate, totally self service with a few rounds of bread for toast, a couple of bagels and muffins and a selection of jams etc. and not eco friendly at all with everything in plastic or polystyrene.
On arrival back in our room, we were horrified to discover a man there speaking no English, dressed in jeans, a jacket and woolly hat. We asked him what he was doing there and he just took out of his pocket a pass card and proceeded to pick up towels off the floor and said “cleaning”. This obviously wasn’t adequate explanation for us as somebody had entered our room where all our personal effects were on show waiting to be packed, so we phoned to reception and asked for security immediately. They phoned back some three minutes later to say the General Manager was on his way up. He listened to our grievance and explained that the man was indeed an employee of the hotel, was being trained, and whoever was training him hadn’t given him proper instruction on when to enter a room, dress code and he – the Duty Manager – would deal with the situation personally. On check out we were given a 25% reduction for “inconvenience” and “distress”. We didn’t pursue the matter further but feel that they got off extremely lightly considering it was their lack of training for a new employee who was just doing his best.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of Baltimore's attractions. The staff was friendly and responded quickly to requests. The room was small and contained essential amenities but was clean and confortable. There was a quarter-sized hole in the door where an ornamental knob should have been which was a little concerning (I taped it up rather than trying to change rooms). The cost of the room, while at a discount, was still slightly more expensive than I would have expected, but seemed to be a bargain for the area. It was a little scary to be out around the neighborhood at night but was fine during the day. There were a variety of restaurants within walking distance ranging from fast food to fine dining, which was great. All in all, a decent "budget" place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onsabbatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed one night at the Quality Inn. There was nothing special about the hotel but it served its purpose of having a place to sleep for a quick trip to Baltimore.
The room was clean, front desk staff were nice. Parking is available in the garage next door.
The location is good but you will have to walk a little to get to the "major" attractions.
I would recommend this hotel if you need a no-frills place to stay for a short stay. If you are coming to Baltimore for a vacation, I would look for something with a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB_washdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The hotel itself was nice, the staff was great, and it was located within walking distance of all attractions! I booked my hotel on HOTELS.COM, which was a mistake! I booked for $143 and the hotel rates were only $89.99 for the 2 nights I was there... so I got screwed! There is also no free parking. I had to park on a parking ramp for 2 days which cost me nearly $40!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
Thank jstefaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband decided to surprise me with an overnight stay at this hotel for our anniversary and so far, this is the best gift he has given me to date. The rooms were beautiful with a whirlpool tub and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and even wished us a happy anniversary which I thought was very thoughtful of them.

The hotel does have a spa also which I must admit was a very nice touch considering it was a small getaway for us and this was a bonus!

We are already planning on coming back next year for our anniversary and maybe if we are lucky some other weekend escapes in between.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us as it was close enough to downtown that we could get there very easily but also enough distance away that we did not have to deal with typical big city traffic. Again, a very nice place to stay and I can't wait to head back again for some more rest and relaxation!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotmama1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This hotel was very clean & comfortable, only had the chance to meet 2 of the hotel staff and although they were friendly it could have been disasterious had my husband not followed up in the early hours of the morning we were supposed to catch our flight. We had asked for a wake up call at 4:30am and a taxi for 5:45, we did not get our wake up call and my husband had set the alarm on his cell phone (just in case) he went down to the desk to make sure they had arranged for the taxi and the morning clerk had no idea of a taxi request. We found out that the telephones in the room did not even work. If you do decide to stay here I recommend you make your own arrangements and not leave it up to the hotel staff. It's also very inconvenient parking for checking in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilaontheraod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 67 in Baltimore
1,138 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#53 of 67 in Baltimore
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Address: 110 Saint Paul St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1704 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: $84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing