We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$116
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$118
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$155
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
27
72
68
57
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
68
57
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom dooran older hotelhistoric buildinglight railmd
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 297 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very outdated and verged on deplorable. For a 100 a night we were expecting a nicer atmosphere. Other hotels nearby are much nicer for the same price. Curtains were outdated and rooms hit even with air conditioning on. Bathroom was acceptable. Beds were however very hard and windows would not close properly. The people working the desk were not very friendly. The free breakfast was displayed in a dirty room off lobby. The so called free wifi was terrible, The tv did not even have HD or local channels.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Firstly, the front desk help took 15 minutes of talking to her boyfriend outside the door before checking us in. We paid for the room, got our keys and went up. Filthy carpet, broken mirror, and torn lampshades was enough for us to not want to stay. We came back to the lobby and asked for our money back. The front desk woman then became rude, said we "came in with an attitude" and proceeded to advise us we should've checked out the room before purchase, something we weren't offered anyways. She talked to the manager who was at home, and said she would "get back to us in the morning" so we currently have $100 invested in a room we are not staying in. Never. Ever. Again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room with a king size bed. Upon opening our room door our eyes bulged open. The room was stunning!!! Totally not expected for the price. After checking in, we wandered for a few blocks only to be greeted by beautiful old buildings. It was wonderful. We never had an unsafe feeling around the hotel. Breakfast was great. The only downside was parking. We parked in the ramp across the street so we had an added expense of 16 dollars.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BarcoStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Stayed here one night the rate was good and the room was clean but small. No onsite parking had to run out to get something and when I came back the parking deck was closed, tried to call the Hotel to see where to park next and no one answers. Finally did find parking about 2 blocks away. Quick walk to the Inner Harbor. Wifi did not work. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dragonflymom7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I stayed here with my dragonboat team for a race weekend. We booked the room about 3 weeks prior to race.

Pros -
Parking - half a block from a public lot and it costed only $5 to park each day on the weekend. 10-15 min walk to Inner Harbor shopping center where there are lots of stores and restaurants for the team. Cost-wise, quite reasonable if booked ahead of time.

Cons -
The room is small, and feels dirty. The AC was not cool at all and it was not cleaned properly so when we got back to the room, I can see the dust from the AC settling on my bed. Carpet looks dirty, I wouldn't step on it with my bare feet. Worst of all, the financial hassle. All rooms for the team were fully paid at time of booking with Hotels.com, yet the hotel still charged the nights on our credit cards that was left with them at time of check-in. We all had to call the hotel for refund on night(s) charged on our credit card. What a hassle.

Room Tip: The financial hassle is enough to turn me away from booking here again.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The_Charmed_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews