We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blew Me Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Ranked #57 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I can't tell you how surprised I was to see how nice this place was. One doesn't really associate Quality Inn with luxury (I don't at least), but this place really was luxurious. It's in a beautiful historical building in a great location in downtown Bmore. The lobby was really pretty, with an intricate ceiling and a nice sitting area with a big flat screen TV. The room was just as nice. Nice crown-molding on the ceiling, big wooden doors, a new, modern-styling and clean bathroom, big window (even the view kinda sucked), comfy beds, flat-screen TV, and great amenities (toothbrushes, coffee machine, shower slippers, WiFi, complimentary breakfast, etc). All-around great hotel for a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel. rooms are extremely clean and heavy curtains are wonderful to make the night last into the morning! very quiet, though a/c was rather loud. I will outline the problems I had, but I still totally recommend this hotel. The price was great and the rooms were extremely clean, nicely decorated and a very short walk to the Harbor area. They also will soon be adding a lounge/bar off of the lobby.

The problems though mostly revolved around the parking and unloading. There is no unloading area to get out luggage and go to check in and the closest parking facility closes very early. even earlier on weekend nights?? (at 6pm)

I had a king room and it was a bit of a squeeze. the desk chair was over by room door as you couldn't actually put it in front of the desk lol

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Excellent hotel within close walking distance to Harbor Area. Room was very clean with modern decor. Bed was very comfortable and room very quiet. Got a great nights sleep because of the great blackout curtains. Highly recomended. Only improvements could be with morning staff being rude. This appears to be common in the South and East Coast however.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Me and my fiance stayed at this hotel to see a baseball game at camden yards. When we arrived we were notified that there was not a room available with a double bed like reserved so we were upgraded to a Queen sized bed. So, we started off the stay well. When we went to our room it was very clean which is number 1 for me. My fiance enjoyed the plasma high def television. The beds in the room were very comfortable. I have to say I slept better there than I do at home! The rooms were quiet I did not hear any noise at all. The staff was also very friendly. My favorite part about the hotel is that it is in a great location. I felt safe at all times and the inner harbor and Camden Yards is only a short walk away. There is a continental breakfast which is nothing to write home about but it's food, and it's free, and convenient. The only negative part is the parking is a little bit inconvienient and somewhat expensive. Other than that, the whole experience was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slyke121203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I was very disappointed in the parking arranagements for this hotel. We spent more in parking than our room rate. The room was clean, beds were hard, and it would be nice to have more than two towels when you stay with children.
I was disappointed that at 9:30 there was no food left. There didn't seem as though anyone was willing to get more either. The cereal was empty, no bagels, toast, or even a muffin! Very diasappointing since you promote a continential breakfast.
I would only recommend this hotel to a friend if you worked out a deal with the parking garage to hold spaces for your guests. We had to walk six blocks and paid 45.00 a night to park! Your hotel is under renovation, I'm sure it will be beautiful. People remember convenience, attitude, and cleanliness!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickytraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

I would highly recommend the new Quality Inn Downtown, right across from the Marshall Courthouse and close to inner harbor and other attractions. I stayed a week there for business and found the location, rooms and staff perfect for my needs. I would also recommend for weekend and leisure travelers. This hotel is not your typical mid-priced, limited service property. You really have to see it to appreciate it. It is in a historic building with high ceiling and great architecture. Can't say enough about the friendly and efficient staff, they really make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#18 of 67 in Baltimore
1,138 reviews
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#55 of 67 in Baltimore
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Address: 110 Saint Paul St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1704 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing