We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a nights stay. Could be cleaner.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient area for walking around Baltimore. Its nice there is a parking garage right beside it also. This is definitely an older hotel but the rooms are up to date. My only complaint is that there was trash on the floor of our room and it didn't look like it had been vacuumed. I really didn't trust walking around in bare feet.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hillary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 285 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here back in March for one night. The room was tiny and the beds were even smaller. We stayed with another couple so there were 4 of us in a room. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen and the sink was out in the room because there wasn't enough space in the bathroom. My husband, who is 6'4", had a hard time sitting in the bathroom and getting his legs in. It was fairly comical to watch. The room was overall clean but it definitely wasn't spotless. For the price we paid, it was worth it. Breakfast the next morning was served in what I assume used to be a bar that was attached to the hotel? Definitely an odd setup. But the food was a typical Quality Inn breakfast. The parking garage is across the street and you need to pay to park, which was a bit of a let down. But, again, the room was cheap so what would we expect, right? We probably won't stay here again. But it was fine and served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlycueku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Out of the five rooms we got there with our party, two already had someone's things in them. We discovered later in the evening that our keys are not room specific!! The key cards open ALL the rooms!!! When this was brought to the attention of the front desk staff, they called the police on US!! What?? Nothing came of it, but nothing was rectified, either.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatalieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Worst Hotel Experience Of My Life! Once we checked in we went to our room to check in and there were people in it but my room key also worked to that room. Went to the front desk and got a new room and key card. Following dinner a group of us came back to the hotel to our rooms and quickly realized our room keys opened every room in the hotel. We notified the front desk of this problem and safety concern and then we were made to be the bad guys. The hotel staff and manager were rude and unprofessional. They admitted that the keys were a problem and that any key that any customer within the hotel had would open ANYONE'S door. No apologies from management and again very rude staff concerning this problem. Would NEVER stay there again. HUGE Safety issues!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Rustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location and in a nice looking historic building. They could do a lot more with the space they have. We arrived on a Saturday night and were able to find on-street parking right next door. There were plenty more spaces available. The room was fairly clean but the maintenance is extremely lacking. The picture in the bathroom had the hanging hardware visible. The sink was't installed properly and was leaking. The desk swivel chair was broken. The impression I got is that they had the one maintenance person do all of the "renovations" on top of his regular duties. Staff was just "there" ... not overly accommodating but not rude. If I could get a room here for a decent price I would stay again. My standards aren't too high.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Can't say anything bad but will say that the gym was awful, service was so-so and cleanliness was iffy. Guess you get what you pay for. Light fixtures in room were barely hanging on the wall as well as small holes in the walls of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. Not only was the maid rude and refuses to clean our room, we didn't have clean towels three nights in a row, and on top of that, the ladies I stayed with and I all have a rash that has required medication. The cleanliness is non-existent and I have never been so upset by a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Address: 110 Saint Paul St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1704 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: $77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing