We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore Bucket List --- Check!”
Review of Urban Pirates

Urban Pirates
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Urban Pirates is Baltimore's Swashbuckling Adventure aboard the Pirate Ship Fearless. Offering daily Family Adventure Cruises, Adult 'Bring Your Own Grog' Adventures, Birthday Parties for all ages, Charters for all occasions and much more! Sailing Baltimore's Inner Harbor out of historic Fells Point, climb aboard for and adventure sure to bring out your inner pirate with songs, dances, blasting water cannons, and of course TREASURE. Aaargh!Reservations Required.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Baltimore Bucket List --- Check!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Amazing time! Awesome crew, great way to see the Inner Harbor, and you might even get to squirt someone with a water cannon (...sort of!). So much fun and would definitely do it again! Who can say no to shots of rum?!?!? P.S. Look out for the Groupon for a great deal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    185
    22
    14
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Entertainment every second”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We traveled with two boys (9 and 11 y/o) and this was a big hit. Probably best for kids not much older. Everyone gets to dress like pirates, sing silly songs, hear funny stories, fight the evil Mad Dog pirate with water cannons and share in the treasure at the end. The staff was fabulous and great with kids. Everyone gets a pirate name upon boarding, representative of the many little details than sum up to a very enjoyable event. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank giorgitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sooo Fun! Well worth the price - we used this for a wedding party”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I just recently got married and had a bunch of people fly in from out of state and stay in Baltimore. We wanted them to really get a feel for the city and do something unique, so we rented the entire pirate cruise on a Friday night. Man, it was so fun and everyone got to make some good memories! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fun group social event, or even if its a small group who would enjoy seeing the city at night.
Its a BYOB type of cruise, and they have a good amount of games and entertainment to keep everyone going.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halethorpe, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ARRRRRRRRRMAZING time with Urban Pirates!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My daughter is in 6th grade and has been a part of her girl scout troop for 7 years. Each year we do a mother/daughter event and try to be creative so for this year we had heard about the Urban Pirate and thought it would be a good out of box idea to try! I knew it would be fun to just be on the water but I had no idea how much fun it would actually be for the entire group! The pirate characters were funny and make the trip that much more fun! The story line was fun and together we all had a great time! I can't wait to try out the adult version next time with my friends!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing time and great crew!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We did the BYOG cruise at 10pm. We had the most amazing time! The crew was wonderful and the people on the cruise we just as great! Was great to see the harbor at night. There is a wine store right next to the dock, which is fantastic, but felt it was a little overpriced. Def a must if 21 and over. Can't stop talking about it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Pirates also viewed

 

Been to Urban Pirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing