We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food..service a little lacking”
Review of La Tasca - Baltimore - CLOSED

La Tasca - Baltimore
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: La Tasca is a careful blend of everything about Spain—warm décor, authentic cuisine and friendly hospitality.With a combination of many tapas dishes, paellas, sangria blends and Spanish wines and beers, La Tasca has something for everyone.We strive to keep the Spanish culture and passion alive in our restaurants
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food..service a little lacking”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

You dont have to be all over me but you should be checking on me more than once. The foodis tasty..empanadas, salmon, croquettes, and patatas bravas were all tasty and the sangria is good as welll. I'd go back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    89
    39
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North, VA
Level Contributor
286 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Harbor View”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The waiter was very attentive and made several suggestions. The food was very good and the view was perfect. The place was not busy so we had a table on the water side of the outside deck. The classic Sangria wasn't the best I've ever had but not the worst. The chorisso was a little greasier than I like but still acceptable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle,Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FUN !”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

OK OK so tapas are trendy but a good dining experience is a gook dining experience. We were looking for a different restaurant for a light meal and decided to stop in at La Tasca instead.
We were seated rapidly and beverages were brought promptly. The evening was gorgeous and we were encouraged to avail ourselves of the outdoor seating.
The seating was comfortable (somewhat at the expense of the wait staff.). The waiter brought us menus and was very helpful in explaining the dishes. He moved at top speed the entire evening (a near run) and took very good care of us.
The food was tasty and arrived quickly.
The atmosphere was pleasant and we were able to look out over the Inner Harbor enjoying the lights and boats. The entertainment was also fascinating (flamenco style dancing).
Afterwards we wandered down to the street performer area of the harbor and enjoyed more entertainment (a juggler). A great evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Txomin_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Saturday night drinks”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice view of inner harbor from outside deck, had several kinds of Sangria which were good and very interesting. Service was ok, but not helpful. Did not eat, which seemed to annoy them, but place was not full and it was 10PM. We did spend over $150 on drinks for 8, so not a bad ticket. Would not eat inside- smelled very musty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small plates with big flavor”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have visited several times and have good experiences every time. The food is good but a little expensive when ordering a lot of different things. They Have a nice wine and drink selection. The staff are friendly but tend to rush you along if you dont tell them you want to sit awhile.The tables inside are a little to close together but it's nice to sit outside on a beautiful day. It's clean and they get the food out fast. They have Spanish dancers on the weekend performing in the main dining room. Was a nice show. They also have nice Spanish guitar music playing, which, makes the experience more enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Baltimore also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing