We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was by far our best stay when we went to Baltimore!”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We truely enjoyed our stay at the Admiral Fell Inn. We love to go to Baltimore for weekends and the location and service that we recieved while there was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltimorefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn because it was highly recommended by Johns Hopkins, with whom we were interviewing. The staff (Dorian and others) was very friendly and welcoming, and helped us with all kinds of requests. They helped park our car and allowed us to keep our car on premises until the next day when our interview was over without additional charge (most other places charge for a second day of parking). They also provided us with free passes to the nearby Maryland Activity Center (MAC), which was the nicest athletic facility that either one of us had ever been to. There is also a free shuttle service to Johns Hopkins that dropped us off and picked us up.

The hotel room itself was beautifully decorated with all kinds of nice woodwork around the bed and television cabinet that one does not see anymore, but with all the modern amenities that we required (high speed internet, large TV, iron, ironing board).

We also dined at the hotel restaurant, and had the seafood ever. The crab cakes were amazing and apparently won a best crab cake award in Baltimore. The salmon was also very good.

We loved staying at Admiral Fell and will probably invent a reason for us to return to Baltimore, just so we can stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarspekDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Our second visit at the AFI and we can't wait to return. We even gave a visit to our daughter and husband for Christmas. We had a great weekend starting at the front door, where Kevin greetedus. Jessica made every bit of our stay more pleasant starting by changing our room to the one we had last year. Dinner at Kali's was amazing. We're still talking about it. This hotel has become one of our favorite escapes. I think we may need to return next year!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReadingDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

As an out of town guest of a wedding reception at the Admiral Fell Inn We checked out many hotels in the Baltimore area and decieded to stay there.
We had a great experience. The wedding reception was held in the Ballroom and the views were beautiful. the service was very friendly
we had a lovely room with a very comfortable bed

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

I was extremely impressed by both the hotel and the quality of service. Jessica did a wonderful job of helping us with the challenges posed by the pre-Christmas snow storm. The rooms are charming, each with its own name and story about its namesake. The hotel rooms, halls and lobby feature nautical themed artwork and historic photography of the Fell's Point area in Baltimore. It is located just a few steps away from a wide range of restaurants, shops, and the harbor. We highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskatonian_in_phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This is an amazing Inn located on a corner lot with lots of enterainment and dining to go around! Every price range can be accomidated as well. One of the most dedicated staff members at this Inn is Alex. I wish I had his last name, but I don't. I stayed over Christmas Eve and Christmas day and he was truly exceptional.
Take the time and head over!

~Brian

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanConductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

I had an appointment at Johns Hopkins Medical Center and booked the room on-line by chance. We were pleased with everything: from the man who registered us to the decor to the room and more. The 4 poster canopy beds were so fitting. As was the lit fireplace in the lobby, which was nicely decorated for Christmas but not overdone. All the gentlemen at the front desk were more than accommodating. The adjoining restaurants served excellent food. Having the use of the hotel shuttle was a pleasant extra; we parked our car an a nearby garage and forgot it until we left 4 days later. The drivers went beyond. Staff gave us tips on where to dine, etc. Planning to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,016 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $116 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing