We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay ...”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

the perfect location in fells point! our room had a view of the water and of the busy broadway square. great people watching...the room was clean with fresh white bedding..fluffy white towels and Fiji water. the free ghost tour was fun and informative . water taxi right across the street and a great hotel bar downstairs...why would you stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marleycat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

marleycat25, we want to thank you for your continuos patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a fantastic review. We couldn't be happier to hear you had another excellent experience while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned you went on our ghost tour. We always recommend guests go if they have a chance. There's so many fun and interesting things to learn about our hotel and the surrounding area.

It's great to know you loved your room and enjoyed your time in The Tavern at The Admiral. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

We booked a reservation at the Admiral Fell Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed there before and had an excellent stay in a king bed room. We again booked a king bed room but when we arrived, the room was the size of a closet and the bed was a very small double (barely). Needless to say, we were not pleased to pay for a king room but receive a double. The clerk was apologetic but there were no other rooms. He tried comping a bottle of wine and breakfasts but the bed was just too small for us so we told him we would check out and find another place. Undeterred, he contacted his manager who then coordinated with the Inn at Henderson's Wharf (a sister property) to get us a room there.

Although a more expensive property, the Inn provided us a very nice queen room for the same price and comped us a bottle of wine and breakfast. We were pleasantly pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wearytravelerinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Wearytravelerinmd, thank you for writing a kind review. We again want to apologize for the mixup. We're very glad to hear that in the end, we were able to fix the issues you had and get you a room at our sister property, The Inn at Henderson's Wharf.

Words cannot describe how appreciative and grateful we are for your understanding and patience with the mixup. It's great to know you enjoyed your time at our sister property. We hope to see you back again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The admiral Fell inn is perfectly located in Fell's point with lots of restauratns and pubs in the area and diretly on the water.
As it is an oler building there are some stairs to climb an decend on the way to your room. Make sure you get a room to the back where it is quiet at night. Rooms are nice and though not huge they are fine sizewise

Room Tip: Get a room to the back of rhe hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gkrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Gkrauss, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a kind review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience while at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, our location can't be beat. We're surrounded by many places to dine and shop at, and let's not forget the charming old world feel of Fell's Point. The area around our hotel can certainly get lively at times. If you're a light sleeper, it never hurts to request a room towards the back of our hotel. Doing this will ensure you won't hear any sounds from the street and square.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The positives...............location location location!!!!!!!!!!
The staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great!
The room...............old old old..............not historic just old bad 1970 reproduction chippendale
furniture in very bad shape. The bedding on the bed disgusting yellow stained. The head board
very dusty please clean this place up and givce it the attention it deserves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgdmdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

kgdmdunn, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we'd also like to thank you for sharing feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are very glad to hear you loved our location and staff.

From reading over your review, we saw your comments about your room. We take guest feedback very seriously, and have made sure to share your comments with our housekeeping and management teams. We're always looking to improve, and will certainly put your feedback to good use.

Thank you. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel offers elegant public rooms and lodgings in the beautifully restored historical area of Fell's Point in Baltimore. The staff is professional, accommodating and personable. I hope to return often.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slawinlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

slawinlaw, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We take great pride in the charm that our historic building offers. We are often approached by guests telling us how much they love the old world feel of our hotel, and also appreciate the modern amenities our location has.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We'll make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say. We've got some incredible people working with us!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have known of the Admiral Fell for many years but have never stayed there. I was in for a treat beyond my expectations. Of course the Inn has its great history in a section of Baltimore with great history. But the experience from stepping out of my car until stepping back in was exceptional. The hotel is very charming and interesting and the staff was always very helpful. If you go to Baltimore go to Fells point and stay at the Admiral Fell.

Wally

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Wally S, thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled you decided to experience our hotel and ended up loving your entire experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently visited Baltimore for business and had reservations made for us at The Admiral Fell Inn. The location couldn't have been better with lots for my wife to do nearby while I worked during the day and great restaurant choices for dinner and nightlife. While we generally tend towards newer properties, we were pleasantly surprised with the size, comfort and amenities of the room and hotel. Most notable was the friendly responsiveness of the staff with particular kudos to Eric the well informed, friendly and helpful valet and Mario the General Manager.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Eric B, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review. We are extremely glad to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, our location can't be beat! We're right in the middle of all the action in Fell's Point. Whether you're looking for a place to eat and drink or just shop, you'll find something a short walk away from our front door!

Even though we are a historical hotel, we strive to keep our offerings and amenities to today's standards while still maintaining our building's old world charm. It's great to know Eric and Mario made a wonderful impression on you. We'll make sure to let them know of all your kind words.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,003 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $157 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing