We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Fell Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
830
302
105
72
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
302
105
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourfells pointwater taximario corradothames streetbars and restaurantscobblestone streetshistoric hotelnight lifethe general managervalet parkingshuttle servicefree shuttlejohns hopkinsthe location is perfectfront desk staffbaltimore area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent one afternoon and night on our way to South Carolina.
We were very disappointed with our room and the lack of interest in our stay.
We did not wish to pay $29.95 for one night valet parking and was told of a open lot about 2 blocks away we could use for $16.00.
We found the on street parking for $2.00 an hour until 8pm, & after 8 is free until 10am. This worked for us,
Our accommodations: The room was very small and we were put at the back of the first floor near the kitchen with no view and the bed and bathroom were all less than one would have expected for the area, . One night was really all we could have taken. Tthe port and area are really beautiful I would love to return, there is a lot to do and see. But I would be much more selective of the place we would stay at. (a cup of coffee in our room was the only "on the go breakfast" .

Room Tip: Before you go check on room location, parking and what you expect for the cost. Most expensive night of our 10 day three stop vc and the least enjoyed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Ann C, thank you for leaving your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are very unhappy to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience at our property.

We want to first apologize if any member of our team came across as having a lack of interest in your stay. This is absolutely the opposite of what we want to project to our patrons. This is something that we will address at our next meeting.

Like any city, parking can be difficult. We have acknowledged your comments in regards to parking and plan to ensure that our front desk staff are better educated on all the different parking options available to our patrons.

We have private messaged you on here as we'd like to collect some more information on your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and hope you'll give us the opportunity to improve by learning more and to also make things right.

Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We held our small (55 person) wedding ceremony,cocktail hour and reception in the ballroom at the Admiral Fell Inn - it's on the top floor, with nearly 360 degree windows, providing a view of most of Baltimore and the harbor. It was PERFECT for a wedding this size (and probably up to about 80 people comfortably). The packages that Harbor Magic offers are inclusive and flexible, and best of all you're provided with a wedding coordinator who went above and beyond to make planning easy and fun. I highly recommend them as a small wedding venue. The hotel itself is lovely, right in the heart of Fells Point (and, depending what side of the Inn you're on, you'll hear all the Fells Point noise) and charming inside, with unique rooms and layout. This is the kind of place you want to stay when you're visiting and really want to get a feel for a city, rather than just another chain hotel experience.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms tend to be quieter, but you might want to inquire as some right on the street-facing sides can be loud at night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

sarah m, we want to thank you for leaving a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for having your wedding event at our property. We couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to be a part of your memorable and spectacular day.

We get numerous comments about the beautiful 360 degree view that our top floor ballroom has. We'll definitely make sure to let everyone here know that they did a fantastic job and we'll also pass along your kind comments to them.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Located on a very cute square on the Baltimore waterfront, this historic building was a warm and cozy place on a cool night. I stayed for only one night, but the staff were very helpful and friendly, the wifi worked well, and they let me snag some breakfast on my way out before the breakfast area actually opened. The hotel was very clean, and my room was quite spacious, though my bed was a bit lumpy. Overall an excellent value for the reasonable price I paid and I'd love to go back again, and next time do the ghost tour.

Bonus Tip: Parking's expensive, but if you're just staying one night you can pay for a couple hours in the square right in front of the hotel and then stay all night.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quiet night ask for a room away from the street - I was in the back and it was a pretty quiet night for being right on a main square.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieNYC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

JackieNYC13, thank you for writing a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed an excellent experience at our property.

We noticed you mentioned how spectacular and pleasant members of our team were. We will definitely make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say. We are very proud of our hotel which is why we take meticulous measure to ensure that its historic look and feel is kept presentable.

We saw the comments about your bed and plan to have our housekeeping department look into seeing what can be done about this. You absolutely need to come back soon and experience our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot about the history of our hotel and the surrounding area.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Admiral Fell at the tail end of a business trip. Excellent location in Fells Point -- near the water taxis and hustling, bustling square & main streets lined with a cornucopia of restaurants, shops, & pubs. Exceptionally warm and welcoming staff ranging from Hakeem at the front desk, Mario the hotel manager, and Steve the bartender and resident ghost tour guide. Free drink ticket with your ghost tour & Steve is a really fun host. The rooms are clean and roomy, the hotel lounge/bar is lively & full of good conversation & friendly travelers, and the history of the building is fascinating. I didn't experience noise issues described by some, even though my room faced the main st. (Thames). I did hear occasional outside activity up until 11:30pm but nothing out of the ordinary or rude or disturbing. The loudest noises actually came from a few guests running around the hallways on my floor inside the hotel, in the late morning and early afternoon when I checked in. It didn't last long & I think it was a family with kids. All and all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Admiral Fell and would go back to stay if my journeys took to the area again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollisJ_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

hollisJ_dr, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. We're incredibly happy to hear that you had an amazing experience at our hotel.

You wouldn't be the first guest to comment on how prime our location is. Our convenient position makes it easy for our guests to experience Fell's Point at its best. After reading your comments, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our staff were. We are extremely lucky to have such thoughtful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to let Hakeem, Mario, Steve and the others of your kind words.

We love the pictures you added to your review! We have some interesting ghost stories that we've heard from past guests about these sites. If you ever come back and visit, you'll have to ask about them.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It was my birthday night and was celebrating in fells point. So we got a room to spend the night, we live in the suburbs of Baltimore, didn't want to start driving back home. Tried to make it a little getaway but it just didn't feel like I was away from home. The room was clean, well kept. We stayed in one of the rooms facing the square on a Saturday night, I would say it remained noisy till very early morning hours, so bad idea if you want to sleep but it was fun watching everything going on in the square at night. Service was good, front desk was helpful. Hakeem was great!
I probably won't stay here again though, it doesn't have a hotel feeling to it. It just depends on personal preferences.

Room Tip: Note your rooms may be facing the square, could remain noisy till early morning
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Jemi B, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your birthday night and, we'd also like to thank you for writing a great review. We are glad to hear that you felt that our accommodations were pleasant and that our staff was personable and helpful.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you were able to hear some of the sound from the square outside. Being a fellow Baltimorean, we’re sure you know that Fell's Point can certainly be a lively place. We have worked to try and soundproof our windows as much as possible. If you do decide to stay with us again, we can certainly make sure that your room is not overlooking the busy square.

If you're looking for a hotel that feels a bit more like a typical hotel and doesn't have a historic feel, our sister property, The Pier 5 Hotel, may be a great fit! It's located near all of the action in Inner Harbor and the views can't be beat!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews