We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Property - Fabulous Staff”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in Baltimore for eye surgery so when my sister and I arrived I must have made quite an appearance with half of my face covered with an eye patch and tape. Immediately there was someone to check us into the hotel, giving a choice of rooms and removing the car to safety. The Johns Hopkins discount was offered and all questions were answered with enthusiasm.
We got a bite to eat and then arrived back in the lobby in time for the Ghost Tour which gave us a tour of all seven old homes that make up the hotel. From the roof we got a spectacular view of the city at dusk. The public spaces are human sized and inviting with interesting relevant decorative information on the walls. The tour ended in the Irish Pub where Irish music is streamed from Ireland and where Steve holds forth behind the bar. The free Ghost Tour also comes with a free drink and nibbles of cheese, crackers and fruit. The atmosphere is perfect. The subject of dinner came up but no one wanted to go into the cold night air. Steve offered menu suggestions and volunteered to bring dinner back through the connecting underground passages- "over and above" the call of duty and much appreciated! After a good night's sleep we met the 6 am shuttle. Derrick was both competent and cheerful and delivered us to the proper part of the hospital for followup and when we were finished he delayed his departure briefly to connect with us seamlessly. All total ALL of the staff exhibited proficiency and enthusiasm for their work. We felt the positive energy from everyone. The room, the breakfast, the computer in the lobby...it all worked well together. On my next trip to Baltimore I'll come back.

Room Tip: The more you know about Baltimore, the more fun you will have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May Day T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

May Day T, thank you for writing an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're glad that we were able to accommodate you during your medical treatment at Johns Hopkins.

We love hearing that you were able to make it on our ghost tour! We always recommend guests go on this if they have a chance. As you mentioned in your review, our rooftop does offer a picturesque view of the city.

Steve and all of our team are amazing. We are extremely lucky to have such wonderful people working with us. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visit Baltimore's Inner Harbor frequently and always spend most of our time in Fells Point. This was the first time that we stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn and were very pleased with the entire experience. The hotel is full of history and our room was clean and comfortable and offered a nice city view. Steve, the bartender in the lounge, served an excellent Pumpkin Spiced Cider. I asked Steve to make a martini using the cider and it turned out to be the perfect fall cocktail. So delicious! On the day we checked out we left our luggage in hotel lobby while retrieving our car from a nearby parking lot. We started driving around and were sidetracked and forgot to go back to the hotel to pick up the luggage, only to realize it after we arrived home. When I called, Hotel Manager Mario Corrado eased our minds by arranging to ship the luggage to our home. We received our luggage in one day, safe and sound. We couldn't have asked for better service, even after our stay. We are looking forward to returning to Baltimore in December and staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Paula G, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We are very thrilled to hear that your first experience at our property was prime.

You're absolutely correct about the great history that fills our hotel as well as the Fell's Point area. If you weren't able to this visit, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot of interesting historical facts about our property as well as the surrounding area.

We couldn't be happier to hear that you loved our Pumpkin Spiced Cider. Leave it to Steve to create a delicious cocktail with our Pumpkin Spiced Cider. It's a good thing you suggested it!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your return visit in December!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I arrived at the Admiral Inn on November 1st (Friday), till the 3rd, (Sunday). We truly enjoyed every minute of it. The location of the hotel with respect to activities is perfect! The hotel staff was amazing!! Mario (hotel manager), was very helpful, offered assistance and made sure our stay was pleasant from the minute we parked our vehicle, till the time we left. Bartender (Steve) was very pleasant was well, very knowledgeable of the area and makes great drinks. Housekeeping does an amazing job in keeping the hotel and its rooms spotless!! Hats off to Mario and staff for maintaining and keep an incredible hotel with delightful personalities. We truly enjoyed ourselves, we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and had an awesome time!! Fells Point is full of nice restaurants and bars, great food, and happening atmosphere, the weather was awesome also!! If thinking about staying in Fells Point, Admiral Inn is the way to go!! Mario... awesome job on service!! Keep up the good work, and we will see you in the Spring..... (Pgh. PD)

Room Tip: Any room is accommodating!! Noise wasn't an issue like a lot of reviews stated!! No worries!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Nick B, thank you for writing an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your wife had an excellent experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful our team was. We are extremely lucky to have such spectacular people working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely make sure to pass along your kind comments to Mario, Steve and everyone else.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you and your wife back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Admiral Fell Inn made for a wonderful in-town getaway for my husband’s birthday. We live in the Baltimore area and wanted to do something close to home. There are many advantages to doing that: cost & travel time is greatly reduced and you learn a thing or two about your own back yard! Fells Point has some wonderful history, as we learned by taking the free ghost tour of the hotel. The hotel hallways twist and turn, up a step here, down 3 steps there as it crosses across multiple buildings. It would have been easy to get lost!  We ate in the restaurant and it was very good (has since changed and I can’t comment on what is there now). We stayed in a room on the top floor overlooking Broadway – it was a Saturday night so there was some noise from the street, but it wasn’t disruptive to us. If you’re a light sleeper, I suppose you could ask for a quiet room – the place is huge! (we stayed in July, 2009)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zozo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

zozo1967, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your husband's birthday celebration. We're thrilled that our property provided the perfect "home away from home" experience.

We noticed you mentioned how much history is in the Fell's Point area. You’re absolutely correct! You'd be very surprised to learn all the interesting historical facts that involve just our hotel. If you didn't get to this time, you definitely need to take our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot of really awesome things about our hotel's past.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you and your husband back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn numerous times for bachelor parties and even just going down with my wife for a romantic weekend. Every time we have been there the staff has been wonderful, from the bartender Steve to the hotel manager Mario Corrado. The last time we had stayed there the gentleman working the front desk remembered me from my past stays and said they appreciated us coming back. When the manager over heard the conversation he brought us down to the bar and bought us shots. I think it's great they treat their customers with respect and appreciation, and because of this I recommend this hotel to anyone and will personally keep coming back. The location is also the best when staying in Fells Point. There are bars surrounding the hotel all within a couple of blocks making it perfect for not having to drive all around or take taxis back and forth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Ryan K, thank you for writing an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our property. We couldn't be happier to hear that each visit has been extremely enjoyable.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our staff are. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Mario and the others know that they left a positive impression.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next trip to The Admiral Fell Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is wonderfully situated next to a ton of bars and restaurants. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. We were mistakenly given a full rather than a king on our first night due to over booking but the staff made things right by switching us over the next day. They even made a point to transfer our bags to our new room. We loved their tour guide / bartender his fun ghost
stories. Definitely plan to come back again when in baltimore.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duby1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

duby1313, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a thoughtful review. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing experience at our hotel.

We're glad that despite the room mix-up, our team was able to take care of you and get you in the correct room. Your kind understanding in this matter really meant a lot to us. We're glad that you were able to make it on our ghost tour too. We always recommend guests go on this. It's a great time and gives patrons the opportunity to learn a little about the history of our hotel and the surrounding area.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

First, let me say we haven’t even stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn yet, but their customer service has been awesome.

Chrissy who handled my reservation at the front desk of the hotel was most accommodating as I called with questions, called back with more questions, made a reservation, changed it, asked for a special room, added on a package and all the “typical non-sense” I usually do when I travel (Sorry again, Chrissy!)

She took care of me with kindness, understanding and a good sense of humor.

Also, because I always like to research in advance restaurants, entertainment, tours, transportation, places of worship etc., I have been in touch with Josh the concierge and he has been very responsive and most helpful. He has even given me some "off the beaten path" ideas that my traveling companions and I are excited about checking out……Josh really knows his stuff!

We can’t wait to meet these people in person and to stay at the Admiral Fell Inn- we know it will be a wonderful get-away weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank AndoverTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

AndoverTravelers, thank you for writing an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're thrilled to hear that our staff has already made an extremely positive impression before you even checked-in!

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how incredible members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll be sure to let Chrissy, Josh and the others know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it truly means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If you need anything, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here for you!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,016 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $117 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing