We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Fells Point”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Fells Point, with great access to restaurants and the water. The staff was very accommodating. The room we stayed in was small and a bit dated but in a very quiet location away from the street.
We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donlisamorin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

LisaVirginia, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a nice review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our location.

A comment that many guests make is how truly accessible Fell's Point is from our hotel. We're in the heart of it all and we couldn't be happier about it. Fell's Point has so many great bars, restaurants, and shops. There is always something to do!

We noticed that you mentioned how you felt our rooms were a bit dated. Because there is a huge historic aspect of our hotel, our theme is really that of a quaint and nicely appointed Inn that gives that old age feel. Going with a modern decor certainly wouldn't do our truly captivating history any justice! (Plus our ghosts probably wouldn't like it too much!)

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located in Fells Point, just off the inner harbor, Admiral Fell's inn is a fine place to stay in the downtown Baltimore area for a very reasonable price. Join Choice rewards (free) to save money on your current reservation. Located just 1 mile from the inner harbor (easily within walking distance) and in the heart of Fell's point with many restaurants and bars to frequent. The customer service from the staff is outstanding. No pool or spa.

Hakeem and Gabby did an excellent job of helping us during our stay and there was another woman who worked the overnight shift that was more than patient with a very rude guest. Oh, and when storing your key card, do not put it next to a magnetic money clip.

Spooky?, the hotel is said to be haunted (I didn't think so) and they provide "ghost tours" in the late afternoon. One more thing, each room is named and they have a little info at the side of the door to tell you a little about who the room is named for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

oldfart5, we'd like to thank you for leaving an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience while staying at our hotel.

Don't be too sure that we don't have some friendly ghosts lurking around the walls and halls of our hotel! Believe it or not, we've heard countless paranormal and odd stories from guests that range from their cell phones flying across the room, seeing figures outside their window, to knocks at the door with no one on the other side. The good news is that we are very convinced that our ghosts are very friendly and if anything, they’re pranksters!

We'll be sure to pass along your gracious comments to Hakeem, Gabby, and the rest of our staff. We've got a truly unbelievable group of people that work here and we couldn't be happier that they are a part of our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our second stay at the Admiral Fell Inn and we hope to return again soon. The Inn is located in the heart of Fells Point - all the rest restaurants, pubs, and even the water taxi are only a few steps away. Both times we stayed in Room 485 which has two large windows with great views of the square and the water.

The Admiral's Tavern in the lower level is a great place for a drink to start or end your evening and Steve the bartender makes "the most awesome mojito." On Saturday night we met and spent some time talking with Mario, the hotel's general manager, and I can not say enough about the time he puts into the Admiral Fell Inn to make sure that each guests stay is perfect.

Room Tip: I like to stay in rooms that face out on the square because we like to see what is happening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Terry B, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review. We are overjoyed to hear that you had another amazing experience at our location.

We noticed in your room tip that you mentioned that you love having a room that faces the square. We've actually heard from many of our guests that they love to people-watch from our rooms that face the busy streets. We can imagine that watching the happenings around Fell's Point would be very interesting.

We'll be sure to let Steve know that he makes the most awesome mojito and we'll also pass along your gracious comments to Mario and the rest of our team. We're so proud of everyone at our location. They really do go out of their way to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We loved our stay at the Admiral Fell Inn. Our room was fantastic! I loved the hardwood floors, the bathroom and the bed. I usually do not like to stay in hotels because I hate to step on the carpets, sleep under a disgusting comforter, and use a bathroom that feels questionable. For the first time in ages I felt perfectly comfortable in a hotel room. I actually hated to leave it. The food in the restaurant attached to the hotel was delicious and the waitresses were very friendly. Hakeem at the front desk deserves special mention as he greeted us when we registered and actually remembered talking to me on the phone when I had called the hotel with questions and remembered my name. He was extremely friendly and helpful on the phone before our visit. He was very helpful during our visit also. We also met a man (I don't know his name) whom I think may have been a maintenance worker (or a ghost....just kidding.. but who knows for sure huh?). He was on his break and showed us how to get out on the balcony at the top of the hotel and gave us a "tour" of the skyline. He and the skyline were amazing....two other perks for this hotel! I loved staying in a historical hotel in the center of a historical district and would definitely stay there again! Love, love, loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with hardwood floors and get a room on a higher floor. I don't know if this was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

KB1817, we want to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a lovely experience at our hotel.

We saw that you mentioned how friendly and helpful our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say. It will certainly make their day.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope your realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I loved this charming hotel in the historic district of Baltimore's waterfront. It was affordable and quaint and clean and I walked all over the harbor, could walk to all the restaurants, shops, etc. The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Small dogs are allowed in certain rooms!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for an off-street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Ask_Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Just_Ask_Priscilla, we want to thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

We are definitely a pet friendly hotel! We realize that some pet owners hate to leave their furry friends at home. We don't want to put our patrons in that position! We actually have had some larger dogs stay with us too. Just this past weekend we had a beautiful German Shepard visit our hotel.

We're glad that you felt your room was nice and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Admiral Fell Inn was a huge contributor to the success of our weekend in Baltimore. The staff were great. A special shout out to Hakeem and housekeeping. Although our initial rooms were very small (shoebox style), tiny bathrooms with hard to enter tubs, they were quiet and comfortable. The 3rd night we relocated to much larger rooms which were equally comfortable but a bit noisier as they were on the street side of Thames which had a bar right outside. This Inn is right in the heart of Fells Point and right out the door is the water taxi, a terrific little park and many shops, bars and restaurants. I loved the historic quality of this inn. The uneven floors; the elevator; the coffee, fruit and pastries in the mornings; the complimentary ghost/history walk; the shuttle; and the possibility of seeing a ghost or two.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoughsofVermilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

LoughsofVermilion, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a great review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned some of our amazing staff. We are extremely lucky to have such special people working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We're glad that we were able to relocate you to a more spacious room. The interesting thing about our hotel is that most of our rooms are very unique or different in some way. It really does make for a one of a kind experience for each and every one of our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel after looking at other hotels in the Inner Harbor a few weekends ago and I'm so thrilled that we did! From the first communication, which was an email from Joshua, it was an outstanding experience. Once i mentioned to Joshua that there were 2 of us in our party of 4 that had food allergies, he went out of his way to either call or visit restaurants in the area to advise us on the best places to go. Never before have i met someone who went out of his way and answer all the questions we had, arrange for tickets, reservations, etc.without hesitation. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were so pleased with the location and the hotel itself. The staff checking us in was great, the room was beautiful, the manager at the attaches Tapas restaurant was outstanding ... overall a fantastic weekend. Never again will i look for a hotel in the Inner Harbor - we actually took the ferry to the aquarium and then came right back to Fells Point to do some more exploring. I LOVE this place!!

Room Tip: Look to an inside room for more quiet ... and definitely get a King size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Laura L, we want to thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are overjoyed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We're glad that you found out about our hotel! We certainly try to take the extra steps to go above and beyond to ensure that our patrons have the most amazing experience at both our hotel and in Baltimore. We're glad that you felt very well taken care of and that we were able to enhance your stay.

We take food allergies or any kind of allergy very seriously. Whenever we hear a guest has a food allergy we make sure to try and help make any necessary suggestions or even go so far as to call restaurants that our patrons are interested in to ensure that they can accommodate the individual with the allergy.

We want to thank you sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you and we are so glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,014 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,179 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $165 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing