We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who could ask for anything more!?!”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I am a 68 yr. old disabled frequent visitor to Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. This was my first stay at the Admiral Fell. From my warm greeting at my arrival to my departure several days later, the only thing I was sorry about was that I had ever stayed any place else. My room was ready for my early arrival. It was not only accessible, but charmingly decorated and clean as a whistle.The location is excellent, for touring, fine dining, and in my case free transportation to the hospital. My every need was anticipated with kindness and courtesy--special thanks to Hakeem and Geoff. My husband plans on joining me on my next visit. I want him to experience the wonderful hospitality I enjoyed!Do not hesitate to stay at this marvelous property! It is my "go to"in Baltimore from now on.

Room Tip: Room 193 hass a walk in shower and is completely handicapped accessable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Lois H, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing us an absolutely spectacular review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay exceptional.

We often get patients of Johns Hopkins staying with us and we always try to ensure that everything is perfect. We realize that many hospital experiences can cause stress so we aim to make things as relaxing and accommodating as possible. We will be sure to share your kind comments with both Hakeem and Geoff as well as our other wonderful employees. Hearing that their efforts made your trip special will definitely make them happy.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon! (Maybe next time for a well-deserved vacation!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
There are newer reviews for Admiral Fell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have been going to Baltimore for many years and always stayed at a hotel in the Inner Harbor. Someone at our favorite restaurant in Little Italy recommended the Admiral Fell and we recently had our second stay there and have no intention of staying anywhere else in the future. The location is perfect. The hotel has a great deal of character and I can't say enough about the staff. We love it there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarylouEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

MarylouEd, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for writing such an amazing review. We are very pleased to hear that both of your visits to our hotel have been beyond exceptional.

If you haven't already, you need to go on our ghost tour! As you mentioned, our hotel has a great deal of character, but it also has a pretty interesting history! Our ghost tour will highlight some of our past as well as the past of Fell's Point. From reading over you review, we also saw that you were impressed by our staff. We'll be sure to share your kind comments with them too.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great place to stay from the minute you walk in their doors until you leave. Our second time there and they remembered us immediately. The location is excellent for bars and restaurants and not a lot of tourists. Liked it so much going again soon in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Michele S, we'd like to thank you for leaving a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage. We absolutely love it when a first-time guest to our hotel comes back and visits us again.

We're delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your second experience as much as your first! Many patrons are surprised to see that we definitely do recognize returning guests. Many of the individuals who stay with us leave a lasting impression that we don't soon forget!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write an incredible review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had reserved 4 rooms for 9 people for a graduation celebration Memorial Day weekend 2013. Starting off with a little mix-up on the type of rooms we had requested (this was an Expedia problem, not the hotel's), the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and get us into acceptable room configurations. This was in the midst of a holiday weekend with a wedding on-site and several wedding parties staying there! They could not have been nicer. Mario, the manager, was spot-on with his dining recommendations and was very friendly and approachable. It was a bit noisy due to proximity to nightlife, but that is to be expected with the great location. Earplugs solve this problem. Everyone should travel with a pair! We can't wait to visit again! Can't wait to see the renovations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vagirl3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

vagirl3d, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your graduation celebration and we'd also like to thank you for writing an amazing review. We are extremely happy to hear that everyone had a memorable time at our hotel.

Upon reading your review, we saw your comments about the mixup that occurred due to a fault with Expedia. We are delighted to hear that our team members were able to quickly resolve the issue and get everyone settled in. We also saw you mentioned how friendly and accommodating many of our staff members were. We are lucky to have such great people working with us!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave an incredible review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to The Admiral Fell Inn, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn on May 5th, Cinco de Mayo. It was a gorgeous day and I was recommend by a local eatery to check it out as I decided to stay downtown and enjoy the full day. What I got was wonderful help from the front desk, a well appointed historic room and a competitive rate for such a place. The service in the bar was excellent as Steve was not only a good mixologist but was great on conversing about the local sites and faire. Highly recommend this place for a getaway!

Room Tip: Have the front desk suggest one as they are all different.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Rob H, we want to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear that you decided to stay the night at our hotel and that you had a wonderful time.

Next time that you're in the area you definitely need to go on our ghost tour! Our Inn and the surrounding area has such a captivating history. You'll learn a lot about the origins of our Inn and possibly even see one of our friendly ghosts!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are in Fells Point often but have always stayed with family. This time we spent two nights at the inn. The location in this historical neighborhood can not be better. The water taxi is right across the street, and there are numerous restaurants and bars surrounding the area. Easy ten minute walk to Harbor East. We had a street front corner room and I was not bothered by the street noise.
The lobby staff was pleasant enough, nothing over the top. The Ghost tour was enjoyable, but more of a history tour, do it. The front lobby is nicely furnished with a charming historical feel. The tavern downstairs is a little claustrophobic, but we have always made it a pit stop! While the room has an individual coffee maker, the lobby has fresh coffee and muffins, which we opted for.
Now for the room and the 4 star rating. It was spotless, the bed was really comfortable with plenty of pillows. The linens, bed covers and curtains were new and quite nice. However...this room is in serious need of an update. A wierd mix of old and new, and I'm not talking historical old. It could have been any roadside motel. This certainly would not deter us from staying here again, we definately will, just don't expect the same feel in the room as the lobby. Of course we only saw one room, so perhaps the updating is already in process. (no safe and bring your magnifying mirror)
Go to Bond Street Social for breakfast. They have a bloody bar and tapas, so you can sample everything!!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katalina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Katalina59, we want to thank you for leaving us a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

One thing that we always recommend to our guests is to go on our ghost tour. While there aren't always otherworldly sightings, just learning about the rich history of our Inn and Fell's Point is well worth it.

From reading over your review, we saw that you felt your room needed an update. We're happy to let you know that we are currently undergoing renovations for all of our rooms. This process is being done in sections. We hope that when our renovations are complete, you'll come back again and let us know what you think.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a great review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent two nights this week at this hotel and had a wonderful time. Our room was large, bright and clean. The location in Fells Point can't be beat for night life, but even with our room on the 2nd floor facing Thames St., we didn't hear a thing after going to bed. However, I was most impressed with their friendly and helpful staff. We checked in early, and left our bags in storage, but they called housekeeping to make our room a priority. They were also happy to hold our bags all day at checkout. But most of all, the hotel manager, went out of his way to accomodate safe parking for my motorcycle. He literally came out onto the street, on his own initiative, to direct me where to go. Above and beyond the call of service and he's certainly got my future business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Jack M, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful time at our hotel.

From reading over you review, we saw you mentioned how amazing our staff was. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such kind individuals. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We will make sure to share your comments with them. They'll love hearing all you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you and your girlfriend back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Pier 5 Hotel
#32 of 67 in Baltimore
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $154 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing