We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Fell Inn
Nearby Hotels
$157
$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$154
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
842
303
106
72
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
303
106
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourfells pointwater taximario corradothames streetbars and restaurantscobblestone streetscharming hotelnight lifethe general managervalet parkinghistoric buildingshuttle servicefree shuttlejohns hopkinsthe location is perfectfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times just the two of us, and with the kids. This is the perfect location for a couple (or family) looking to stay in Fells Point and/or be close to the Inner Harbor (which is both in walking distance and a short water taxi ride away). The rooms are funky and tastefully decorated. The hotel is rich with history and they even have their own ghost tour! The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Best of all, they are one of the most reasonably priced hotels in the area. Highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: Check out the ghost tour of Fells Point which meets outside Max's Bar diagonally across the street from the Inn. It's an awesome tour and a great way to learn more about Fells Point at night!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraOnTheGoBye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

TaraM0302, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're extremely happy to hear that the whole family loves our hotel and that you always have a wonderful time while staying with us.

You'd certainly be correct in regards to our rich history! It's neat to think about the past and the people that occupied the different buildings that now make up our hotel. We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to our entire staff. They'll love hearing all you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means al lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a great review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing everyone back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was in town with my 17-year-old daughter for a visit to MICA. The room, like the rest of the hotel, was charming and cozy--more B&B feel than hotel. Taxis always available across the street and solid restaurants are an easy cabride or energizing walk away. We were there for two nights. The first night was overlooking Thames St--a fun view but the partying noise was so loud and persistent until 2:30 AM that we switched rooms the next morning. Simply going across the hall to a room overlooking a few houses and small gardens made all the difference in the world. We would definitely stay here again but ONLY if guaranteed a quiet room.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room overlooking Thames St unless you enjoy hearing screaming party-goers until past 2AM...and food delivery trucks starting at 7.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499mikeg499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

499mikeg499, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are glad to hear that we were able to remedy the noise issue by relocating you to another room.

We try our best to maintain the historic aspect of our hotel. If you didn't get to on this trip, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot of cool facts about the hotel and Fell's Point. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations that our we had to offer.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this truly means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If you ever need anything for a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed one night at the Admiral Fell Inn last week. I really liked it. We were right in the heart of the old part of Baltimore. The room was nice, with extra, appreciated touches such as water and wine in the room. The staff was super helpful, especially Darrien Murril. My luggage didn't arrive until the next day, and when I told him, he called around and got bathrobes delivered to our room so that we would have something to wear at night. Much appreciated. Also, the ghost tour, which I feared would be hokey, was quite informative and I learned a lot about Baltimore history.

Room Tip: In the front of the hotel is near the water. There is not a pool, but I couldn't delete the rating for that.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindalongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

melindalongford, we want to thank you for leaving us an excellent review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It makes us very happy hearing that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.

Our superb location is a major reason why many guests love staying at our hotel. Fell's Point is filled with places to dine and shop, and is also filled with a lot of rich, interesting history. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned our ghost tour. We always recommend that our guests go on it! People often don't realize the awesome history that our Inn has. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed several times and I just love it. Hotel is old but that adds to the charm-each room is so unique. Attended a wedding in the upstairs banquet hall and all the details were great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Robyn M, we'd like to thank you for writing us a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. It is extremely delightful to see that you had an excellent time while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how we are pet friendly. You are 100% correct! We know that many of our patrons have furry friends that they hate to leave at home when traveling. We don't want our guests to have to leave them at home which is why we gladly welcome pets!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here on a long weekend trip to Baltimore. We were in town for a bachelorette party, so we picked a great place to be. All of the sweet little shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance, as well as the harbor.

We did not have time for the ghost tour, although I really wanted to check it out. Never really needed the staff assistance, but it seemed that they kept the place tidy. Although the walls are quite thin, the room accommodations are great and reflect the historical value of the hotel. If you're not from Baltimore or another East Coast big city, you might find parking to be a challenge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Diana H, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and also thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It makes us very happy to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

You certainly did pick the right area of Baltimore to stay in! Fell's Point has such a vast amount of entertainment options which are all complimented by a very rich historical background. Next time you stay with us you definitely need to take our ghost tour. Not only is it quite fun, but you'll learn a lot!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews