We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I travelled to the Admiral Fell with my mom who had a doctor's appointment at John Hopkins. I cannot thank the staff for all of their help in coordinating our visit. Hakeem and Rachel were angels. The special attention that you receive is beyond description. The shuttle meets you at the front door of the Admiral Fell and takes you right to out patient at John Hopkins. The staff is caring, remembers your name and takes wonderful care of you. The location is wonderful. Meli and the tapas restaurants are delicious and so convenient. The added touch of coffee, tea, muffins and fresh fruit in the morning is such a nice addition. Thanks for making a stressful visit a little easier!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
patti982, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review, and also thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to make this stressful experience a bit easier for you, and we wish your mother the best of health. We hope that we'll see both of you again, but this time to just relax!

We'll make sure to pass along the very kind comments you made to our staff. They work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a perfect time while staying with us. We are very lucky to have such a great team.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much we really appreciate this.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    281
    91
    68
    41
See reviews for
193
533
60
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel the past 2 years, and cannot find anything to complain about. Especially this year, when we didn't have anyone to tend to our dog, I noticed that pets were accepted. I called the day before arriving to confirm, and Hakeem assured me that it would be OK, even though I gave him less than 12 hours notice. When we arrived, and during our entire stay, the entire staff (especially Hakeem, whom I would consider one of the best, as he remembers your first name), was and has been one of the most curteous staff I have ever encountered (and I have been to MANY hotels). Thanks so much for EVERYTHING!!!!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Chris D, thank you for leaving us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage at our hotel! We are very happy to hear that with each stay, your experience is always memorable and fantastic.

We noticed in your review that you mentioned how you were able to bring your dog to our hotel. Many people don't realize that we are indeed a pet friendly hotel. We know many owners hate to leave their furry friends behind, so we thought it was only the right thing to do, and we couldn't be happier with our decision!

We'll certainly make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff. They work very hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests, and will be very happy to hear your kind remarks.

We'd also like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

As a hotel manager in Arizona, I can tell you I was extremely jealous of the professional, friendly, efficient, and supremely knowledgeable staff at this hotel. I observed with a professional eye as I waited for my friends who were staying there. The woman at the front desk, Rachael, was a Baltimore encyclopedia! And as she shared places to visit and how to get there with some guests, she did so with such zeal and enthusiasm you could feel how much she loved to show off her city. I also watched her do at least 3 different things at one time, while still making each guest feel that they were her priority. Awesome stuff! As my friends came down, before I could even tell them how impressed I was, I was faced with another pang of jealousy as your valet went over and above to help us figure out where we were going and even going inside to print us out directions, and sharing some personal favorites in the area with us. Very impressive stuff. My friends loved their room, just stated that when they come back with their children they would request a room toward the back, away from the excitement of the streets below.

Room Tip: as stated above, the excitement of the area continues past 2am, so if you have children or an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
mary s, we first would like to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. Getting such high compliments from an individual in the hotel industry is always both reassuring and a treat!

We are very glad to see that from your observations, you witnessed our amazing staff at work. We are extremely lucky to have such great people working at our hotel. They truly strive to make the guest experience as perfect as possible. We'll certainly be showing your review to them!

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. As you know from being involved in the hotel industry, sites like TripAdvisor are very important, especially with all the customer feedback you can gather. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to write us a nice review. We hope you realize we truly appreciate you doing this.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This Baltimore hotel is close to the Inner Harbor and conveniently located on the south side of Fell's Point. There are 35 restaurants and bars within 3 blocks, so you really won't need a car to get around. Take advantage of the valet parking and walk, or use the Harbor Magic shuttle. There's also a free ghost tour and Admiral's reception with the resident historian if you're interested.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Sean M, we first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. Your review was definitely packed with many great tidbits of information for people interested in not only our hotel, but the surrounding area too. We want to thank you for providing those insightful facts!

We hope that the next time you are in the area you'll stay with us. We truly appreciate it when guests take the time to share with not only us, but also the TripAdvisor community on their time at our hotel. We'd like to thank you for doing this, and also let you know how much this means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very accomodating. We did the cruise and stay which was great. We didn't have to worry about driving, paying to park, or even were to park. The valet staff were very nice and always friendly. The front desk was very nice and helpful The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that since it has bars on the street it was a bit noisy at night but if you choose to stay there you are probably staying due to location. i would stay again if I go back to baltimore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne15m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for the incredible review dianne15m, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore! We are really happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your time at our hotel, and that everything from our location, staff, and accommodations made your trip memorable.

As you stated in your review, one of the greatest things about our hotel is the close proximity we have to virtually all the great things in Fell's Point. No car needed, you can easily walk to your destination, which on a nice Summer night can be really enjoyable.

We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff. They work extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests, and they will very much appreciate all the nice things you had to say.

We'd also like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It is very much appreciated when guests take the time to leave us a wonderful review. We really appreciate this, and hope you know how much it means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at Fells INN part buisness (hospital visit ) and part pleasure. Inn is very historical and is located in easy walking distance to everything in fells point. Free shuttle with very courteous, very friendly driver took us to Inner Harbor. Service at check in was excellent'. Worth going to admirals reception-good wine ,great dips and delicious fresh fruit. Room was a little small but good amenities and was modern and clean. Had lunch at adelas-part of the Inn .Very unusual but delicious tapas -not the typical burger/pizza restaurant. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfar52189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
lfar52189, we'd first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your time at our hotel.

You definitely are correct about the close proximity our hotel has to many things in Fell's Point. We think this is one of the greatest things about our hotel, because it makes traveling from place to place much easier.

We will make sure to pass along your very gracious comments to our staff. They love hearing back from satisfied customers. Our staff works very hard to ensure our patrons have the best experience possible, they really are the best!

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a great review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it.

If there is ever anything else we can do to accommodate you in a future stay with us, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our 5 yr anniversary and had a nice time. The hotel is old and unique which we liked. We stayed in the room over the lobby overlooking the street. There is some street noise, but we didn't mind it.

Our biggest disappointment was the bed. The mattress was old and sagging. The sheets were pilled and threadbare. You could see he matress pattern. I wouldn't put sheets in that condition on the bed in my own home, much less put them on a guest bed.

Also, for paying a resort fee daily, I would expect the bottled water to be delivered daily. There is no room service either which is stated on expedia and hotels.com. It would be nice to be able to order in. I actually expected this for a 3 star hotel, but was told that it wasnt available. The hotel restaurants were very good, though.

I would give this 5 stars if the bed lived up to three star quality. We have stayed in better quality 3 star hotels in DC with better service and much better bed for a lot less.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acampbell222001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
acampbell222001, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. After reading over your review we'd like to take the time to talk to your further about your experience with us. We've sent you a private message on TripAdvisor and hope you'll respond to us as soon as possible!

Thank you, and we look forward to speaking with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing