We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Unique boutique hotel. Every room is different, it's cozy and the staff is professional, friendly and very helpful!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

Location outstanding; Staff friendly and accommodating .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn a few times and I am never disappointed. I was there again this week. It is my favorite place to stay in Baltimore since it is small, friendly, clean and helpful in any way they can be. The rooms are all a little different and it is always fun to see which one I end up getting. Located in the Fell's Point area there are many restaurants within walking distance. It is refreshing to not be in a big, sterile environment of one of the hotel chains!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Villasmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

It was perfect for our business meeting - the management and staff were extremely accommodating - specifically, I'd like thank Ted, Rachel, Shelby, Terrence, Jessica and Hakeem for their excellent customer service. Hakeem went above and beyond by finding a box for some meeting items I could not carry in my suitcase and personally taking the box to the FedEx office to mail - in the POURING rain!

Everyone in our group enjoyed themselves - the fact that it rained the entire time did not keep us from enjoying the good food at Meli American Bistro and Adela. Both places are right at the hotel so we didn't have to step a foot outside the building!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimsGal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Location is perfect if you want a hotel in the heart of the Fell's Point nightlife. If you want somewhere calm and quiet...probably not the best place, though still a good hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nothing special, but it was clean, comfortable, and safe.

Pet-friendly, our dog liked the place too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank USA_Super_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We found this hotel through the Historic Hotels of America website. My wife and I appreciate staying at Historic Hotels. We were visiting family in the area. The Inn is located in the charming Fells Point area. Saturday morning there was an amazing farmers market in the square acrross from the hotel. Sunday morning there was a fantastic flea market. We enjoyed our visit and are sure to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CravetheCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Admiral Fell Inn is a lovely place to stay in a great neighborhood and they allow dogs!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkiewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 66 in Baltimore
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $160 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing