We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick service”
Review of Broadway Diner

Broadway Diner
Ranked #65 of 2,026 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good quick service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had brunch at this joint after a long bus ride from NY and it didn't disappoint. They were OK to serve the lunch special even if it was only 11am and I had a great meatloaf! The service was fast & the price affordable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    47
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than this”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Huge menu. Well prepared food. Excellent service. Best onion rings. Can't get London Broil this good most any other place. Salmon platter/salad is first rate. Big dessert selection (though many look better than they taste). Yes, prices are a little high but fair for quality and quantity.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 09Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have come to the Broadway Diner for 4 years. I have always gotten a good meal. The portions are so large that you can eat two dinners with it. Service is usually very fast. The beef and buffalo burger is wonderful. We will come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited this place the last day before we left town. The food was great and the service was very good. Wish we would have eaten her more often. The place had large portions and the prices where better then other places we had eaten at. Would definitely eat her again when in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We frequently eat here. The diner is open 24 hours a day and the food is normally good including the decadent desserts. The diner is clean and the service is good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flame21206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Diner also viewed

 

Been to Broadway Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing