We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers in town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Abbey Burger Bistro

The Abbey Burger Bistro
Ranked #69 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Federal Hill
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I love this place. The ability to build your own burger, with so many different choices of meat, bread, toppings, etc., makes this a great place to eat. The staff is friendly and service is quick. If you go during peak hours, prepare to wait a long time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    62
    16
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great burgets and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Casaul bar food with great burgers. Good place for kids...

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zack728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just wonderful but 1 glitch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

This restaurant is great. Service was wonderful every thing was great! The only thing is is that we took our 10 year old and it was a little barish. But otherwise she loved how u could pick very thing for your burger. Defnatly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookieloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great beer selection, and an awesome bartender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife and I stopped here before we went to the Orioles game, and boy are we glad we did. It can be a little tricky to find since it is up an alley, but once you do, you will be glad you did. We went in and were immediately greeted by a very friendly bartender who walked us through the specials and the create a burger options. We went with the peanut butter burger (yup, peanut butter) and a create you own that was suggested by the bartender that was smoked black angus burger with pepperjack cheese, bbq sauce, and habenero pickles. OK, first the peanut butter burger. You gotta try it!! It's a flavor experience unlike anything you've had before. It was excellent. The second burger was just as good. The meat, the cheese, the bbq, and the pickles all were excellent together. The pickles had just enough bite to compliment the burger. And speaking of burgers, that's exactly what these are. Mounds of meat, cooked perfectly, and so juicy you need a bib. We topped off our meal with a Berger Shake, and that was the perfect ending to a great meal. Highly recommend checking this place out!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrewmeisterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No "patty" real juicy burgers with more toppings than you can think of”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

A late lunch saw this spacious bar almost empty. Our server was friendly, explained our many choices, and checked back with us often. We chose different toppings and rolls and both burgers were excellent.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cityline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Abbey Burger Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Abbey Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing