We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Pier 5 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2007

My husband just returned from an stay at Pier 5 and have nothing but good things to say about our experience there. This trip to B-more was for a birthday celebration. We stayed three days. The attention to detail was evident from the start. Check in was effortless. The staff courteous and accommodating. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the location was ideal for exploring the Inner Harbor area, every thing was within walking distance.

We had booked the Ultimate package and had several extras ordered to make my birthday celebration extra special. The Pier 5 did not disappoint. We were so happy with our stay we will definitely book there again. In fact we are returning to B-more in October for the Fells Point festival and will be staying at Pier 5's sister hotel the Admiral Fell Inn based on our experience with Pier 5 we expect to have a great experence there also.

  • Liked — The decor
  • Disliked — The sausages sirved in the Peacock Cafe did not like the taste.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    240
    118
    69
    61
See reviews for
283
468
41
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

I got a great deal on Priceline ($75/night) and Pier 5 was the place. Right on the Inner Harbor and close to great restaurants. Spacious room, great service (forgot my cell phone charger and they shipped it), great location. Easily within walking distance to all the sights and sounds of the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NETXVA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2007

For the price for one evening (354 + 80 dollars in added fees) the shower curtain had mold, the bathroom rug had mold and there were cobwebs. Room service plates were outside our room from the time we arrived and still there when we left. Beer bottles and trash were left in the lobby for more than 30 hours. Sparse staff..only positive experience was the staff in the breakfast cafe'.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — poorly managed and dirty
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank colormetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Just want to let everyone know that this is a great hotel. I stayed during the memorial day holiday to make it a nice holiday/birthday weekend with my girlfriend and what a great gift it was. I got the passes to the aquarium as well as flowers and cake in the room for the girly and it was great - she loved it all. The front desk/staff is incredibly nice and helpful and the Crabby Hour/Chocolate events were awesome. Jill, the experienced specialist, was incredible as well. Being that close to everything and having a great place to stay with nice people is not something you could put a price on.... oh, lets not forget the awesome view with the balcony!!! Loved it and will be going back... this time with the pug.

Enjoy, it's well worth it!

JS

  • Liked — Location, View, Service, & Proximity to everything
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jjs572003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2007

The overall hotel itself was not bad. I was not crazy about the wild wall colors but who cares i was only staying one night. The bed was good, nothing spectacular. We did have a issue checking in. When we arrived they had us down for there sister hotel nearby instead of Pier 5 (luckily we had our confirmation with us!). Anyway, they found us a room at the hotel, we did have to wait for it to be cleaned but I was happy they made a effort to get it straight. The customer service was very friendly.

  • Liked — Location to the Inner Habor
  • Disliked — Small hotel, Strangely decorated
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationunkwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

I just stayed at this hotel for a work conference. Rooms are clean- no issue there- but I found the staff less than helpful in general, and very little in the way of amenities. For example, no gift shop to buy toiletries, etc., no room service.
Also, the "internet" wasn't working for 2 nights- even though the hotel charges an extra $9.95 to cover this and phone calls....

The place was not horrible- but I wouldn't rush back at all.....

  • Disliked — lack of business related amenities, shuttle to airport, room service
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank golemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2006

I can not express enough great things about our recent stay at the Pier 5 Hotel. We were celebrating a girlfriends birthday and decided to do a girls weekend away! It was great, a lot of us live in different parts of the country so, a weekend away from our husbands and kids is like christmas! A week before our stay we received a call from our Experience Specialist, Sarah and she helped me plan all of our events. We were greeted at the airport with by a limo and arrived in style to this great looking hotel! We were impressed with the quick and attentive valet service who then introduced us to Tamiko at the front desk. She made check in a breeze and then pointed out where the hotel's Crabby Hour was taking place and we of course immediately took a seat! I had no idea Old Bay was actually truly from Maryland, it's great! After Crabby Hour we made our way up to our rooms and I have to say, I don't know what was more exciting...our view from our balcony or the set and decor of the rooms! They are beautiful. The rest of teh weekend we enjoyed our trip to the local spa, visit to the Aquarium and did lot's of shopping. On top of having superior customer service and a beautiful hotel, the location was absoutly perfect too! The entire staff made us feel like we were family while we were there and we can't wait to go back again. We have decided to make Baltimore our official meeting place every year! To say the least we can not say enough wonderul staff and experience we had and we can't wait to makee the trip again!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank texritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,467 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,291 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel

Property: Pier 5 Hotel
Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing