We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
910
311
151
86
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
311
151
86
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crabby hour inner harbor chocolate fountain ruth's chris front desk crab dip national aquarium boutique hotel fells point within walking distance third floor breakfast staff the location is perfect the entire staff water taxi harbor view room valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

They have no right no charge that much money. The room is basic and it doesn't have a fridge or microwave. They're stealing your money. It looks cool inside but its way overpriced. Save your money and go somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Great stay! Friendly staff! Champagne and fondue in the evening was nice welcome to our stay. Enjoyed the included breakfast—Chef Monte at the omelet station and server Corinthia did an awesome job!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank michellegU2222TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Excellent crab cakes at the restaurant that overlooks the harbor and historical light house. Located next to the National Aquarium, repurposed power plant into a Barnes and Noble and Hard Rock Cafe, and the historical ship collection. This is a great wedding venue with banquet room on top floor overlooking the harbor. The water taxi stand is about 20 steps from the hotel! If you're on an American Cruise Line trip, the hotel is a 5 minute walk to your ship.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank margarethV476OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The hotel lobby is beautiful, the view from our room was gorgeous, and the hotel staff were friendly. However, I didn't get the level of comfort I was expecting. Breakfast was awkwardly set up with people bumping into each other at the tiny station - the available selection was not worth $15 a head. Our TV had spotty service because it was raining lightly outside. The room, while spacious, had other cosmetic issues and seemed to not be well cared for.

Other high notes include the room service and the location. Super quick walk to the National Aquarium and the SoundStage concert venue.

Room tip: 3rd floor is key card access only, some 2nd floor rooms have balconies
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobG2276, General Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Kristin,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We value our customer feedback both in real time and as a follow-up after their stay.

I'm so sorry that you experienced a few issues that took away from your stay with us and do hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Baltimore so that we can improve your overall impression. I hope also that for the price of breakfast you enjoyed a fresh made omelet or Belgian waffle (or both); if not I owe you one. I believe that might have made the price more worthwhile. Meanwhile please find, LIKE, follow or otherwise remain connected with us as a way of rediscovering Baltimore through the eyes of Baltimore’s Waterfront Boutique Hotel. We are easily accessible by water taxi, our shuttle, uber or on foot to Baltimore’s best neighborhoods; so if you think that you’ve see everything, let me tell you about my city…

Bob

Robert (Bob) Glock
General Manager & Innkeeper
Pier 5 Hotel, Inner Harbor
Curio Collection by Hilton
Baltimore’s Waterfront Boutique Hotel
711 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-539-2000 hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Great location. Beautiful view of the harbor, cuter smaller hotel - we have a meeting here and the meeting room was all windows, a little hard to hear sometimes because the noise bounced around but the views were great. Restaurants close by and nice, clean, sweet rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobG2276, General Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Kelleyanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We value our customer feedback both in real time and as a follow-up after their stay.

Sorry that we left a star on the table with you, but hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Baltimore. Meanwhile please find, LIKE, follow or otherwise remain connected with us as a way of rediscovering Baltimore through the eyes of Baltimore’s Waterfront Boutique Hotel. We are easily accessible by water taxi, our shuttle, uber or on foot to Baltimore’s best neighborhoods; so if you think that you’ve see everything, let me tell you about my city…

Bob

Robert (Bob) Glock
General Manager & Innkeeper
Pier 5 Hotel, Inner Harbor
Curio Collection by Hilton
Baltimore’s Waterfront Boutique Hotel
711 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-539-2000 hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews