We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding at Pier 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding at Pier 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at Pier 5 for our daughters wedding. If you are looking for a hotel that is in tune to every detail, Pier 5 is your destination. The hotel is so unique and the staff outstanding, the location is perfect. Highly recommend for an weekend retreat or a wedding any time of the year.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
MaggieP76, thank you for leaving a fantastic review! We are beyond thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous experience during your daughter's wedding.

A wedding is a very special time for couples as well as their friends and family. We try our absolute hardest to ensure that everyone has a memorable experience. We'll make sure to let our team know they did a terrific job in creating a spectacular experience for your daughter and her guests.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a kind review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    221
    105
    61
    53
See reviews for
256
429
36
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The second floor room's outdoor balcony overlooks the harbor, so soothingly away from the busy streets of Little Italy. The beds couldn't have been more comfortable. The morning's omelette was delicious, and all the staff were there to please us. Will definitely come again when in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mInNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
T0mInNyc, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled to hear that you greatly enjoyed your time at our property.

There's no denying the beautiful view that many of our Harbor facing rooms have. You can definitely get lost in the breathtaking scenery! We'll make sure to let everyone here know they did an incredible job making your stay a success.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave an amazing review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked our wedding at an adjacent restaurant and we booked a large number of rooms at pier 5 hotel for our friends and family. Our event was the same night as a local high school prom that was in the hotel lobby. The prom was not only in the ballroom, it was in the atrium lobby. You could hear the loud music throughout the entire hotel until just past midnight. Once we finally got to sleep, we had a family with multiple small children staying the room next to us. The kids woke up at 5 am screaming so loud, they sounded like they were in our bathroom. We received complaints about the high prices, poor service and thin walls from all 20 people we had staying in the hotel! I lodged a complaint with the front desk as well as writing to the company and my concerns went unanswered. I would highly recommend to consider staying at the Mariott next door, not at the pier 5. I was completely blown away that the management did not even follow up on such an epic disaster.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Mystical Suite and had a great stay. A bottle of good wine when we checked in an a $50 food voucher, free breakfast buffet. The staff was very nice in all aspects. The room was 700-800 sq ft!, hot tub, full bar (unstocked). "Crabby Hour" was a lot of fun.The location is excellent. Super place! I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onadoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Onadoga, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely delighted to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful experience and fully enjoyed staying in our Mystical Suite.

Everyone should try to stay in our Mystical Suit at least once! The room is truly incredible and is the perfect way to celebrate any special occasion. We'll make sure to let everyone here know they did a fabulous job making your visit a memorable one.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back at the Pier 5 soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We love the Pier 5. My wife and I recently stayed there to see Mannheim Steamroller's Christmas show - the Pier 5 was nicely decorated and the Staff was awesome as always - breakfast the next morning was a culinary feast- only place we stay in when in Baltimore!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gr8fulbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
gr8fulbone, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We're very glad to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful time while staying with us.

We heard great things about the Mannheim Steamroller's Christmas show from some of our other patrons. We are happy that you enjoyed the show. Baltimore is always so much fun and very beautiful during the holidays.

We'll make sure to let everyone know they did an incredible job making your experience at our hotel a memorable one. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope you have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend here in the beginning of December. It was the perfect little get away with the complementary crabby hour and the shuttle to fells point. The front desk was extremely helpful with allowing an early check in and the amazing suggestions for dinner in Little Italy. We will defiantly be making this an annual trip!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Creil88, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

We're glad that you were able to make our Crabby Hour. We always have so much fun during the event. Plus, who doesn't love to eat?! Next time you visit you'll have to try our Chocolate Event too.

We'll make sure to let everyone here know they did a fantastic job accommodating you and your girlfriend. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you.

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night, we were in town for a Dr's visit. I booked this thru Priceline & got a great deal. The hotel was beautiful inside, the lobby area was fantastic. All the staff were very friendly & helpful.
The location can't be much better. Everything was within walking distance to the inner harbor. Can't wait to come back here for a vacation stay. Parking was $22 for self park and it's right next to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 75cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
75cruiser, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We put a lot of work and effort into making our hotel stand out from others. We know that our atmosphere and decor are unique and we like that! We are very happy to hear that you felt our staff took care of you. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing