We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first impression of Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Willits, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great first impression of Baltimore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I am actually checked in as I write this review. I arrived last night after a long day of traveling and everything has been as delightful and convenient as it can possibilly be. The room and decor is delightful, the room spacious and clean. I love the look and feel of this hotel with the harbor and walkways surrounding it. It is quiet and staff has been great. Two more nights here, then I am going to try out their sister hotel The Inn at Henderson.



Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JanBaechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
JanBaechtel, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear that your experience has been extremely enjoyable so far.

We take great pride in everything we do at our hotel, from our pleasant and helpful staff, to our comfortable and delightful accommodations. We are thrilled that these efforts have made a positive impression.

Our sister hotel, The Inn at Henderson's Wharf is great too! We have full confidence that the team over there will take very good care of you too.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to any of our locations, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and enjoy the rest of your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    220
    105
    61
    53
See reviews for
256
428
36
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The pictures of the hotel look beautiful. Thanks to Photoshop and just the right angles. This is not what you will get when you arrive. First off, there is no hotel parking. You have to cough up another $40 to part at a public parking lot and walk back to the hotel.

The rooms are not worth the price charged. They are similar to what you see at a Hotel 6 or Budget Inn. The views are obscured by tin roofs and park trees. The hotel staff if cold and unfriendly. If you care to eat on site hang on to your wallets. If you wish to eat at a fair price put on your walking shoes, because if you take your car there is a high fee everywhere you park.

Oh, and make sure you look close at your credit card bill in the coming months. My credit card number was stole and used for online purchases. This credit card was only used to pay for the hotel, so where do you think the person who stole my credit card worked?

Room Tip: Don't walk, run from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chipper146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Chipper146, we want to thank you for staying with us and we'd also like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at our hotel. We are extremely upset to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at our property.

We take guest reviews very seriously. We have private messaged you on here as we'd like to conduct a full investigation of your time at our hotel. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make things right.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Thank you to the Pier 5 Banquet and Culinary Team for making our 50th High School Reunion elegant and FUN-tastic! Chris Sikora took great care of every detail including the beautiful chair covers and pretty table centerpieces which made our room so lovely. From the Harbor Club we had an amazing view as the sun set...then the DJ got us all on the dance floor.
Best Salmon ever - kudos to the Chef!
Julie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieDowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
JulieDowntown, we want to thank you for leaving a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to have your 50th High School Reunion at our property. We couldn't be happier to hear that the event was a big success.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how spectacular members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely pass along your kind comments to Chris and everyone else who worked to make your event special.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It’s very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently held my daughter's Quinceanera (15th birthday) at Pier 5 Hotel and from the very beginning received excellent service. Our event manager, Chris Sikora, was very professional and did everything in his power to help us fulfill our vision for our daughter's big day. The hotel is beautiful and the club room where her party was held was spectacular! It was beautifully set up and the staff and banquet manager were very attentive the entire evening and ensured a very smooth, fun party. The food was absolutely delicious and the DJ servces was excellent. My guests continue to compliment the event and I am very thankful to all of the Pier 5 staff for making my daughter's birthday very memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djanira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Djanira R, thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for having your daughter's Quinceanera at our hotel. We're absolutely delighted to hear that the event was a major success and most importantly, your daughter had a memorable birthday.

We'll make sure to share your kind comments with Chris and everyone else here. We have some amazing people working with us. We are constantly impressed with the effort that they put forward on a daily basis. They will be very happy to hear that they helped make your daughter's birthday spectacular.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see everyone back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our 50th Eastern High School Reunion - fabulous venue, best food ever, wonderful service. Those hors d'oeuvres were never-ending, and the best I've ever had.

Cheers to the best manager - Chris Sikora. You bent over backwards to make this such a wonderful, and memorable event.

Thank you, and all the servers, for such a wonderful night.

Room Tip: One with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 796robertar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Roberta R, we want to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a spectacular time at your 50th High School Reunion event at our hotel. We definitely had a great time organizing the event and meeting everyone that came.

We'll make sure to share your comments about the delicious hors d'oeuvres with our culinary team and we'll also pass along your kind remarks to Chris. We've got some amazing people working with us. They go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see everyone back for a future reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love love love this hotel! I have only stayed here three times but this is definitely my preferred hotel to stay in whenever my husband and I visit Baltimore (which is once a year to watch a home game). The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel offers different tasty treats during the week on different days. My favorite day is when they do their chocolate fondue! They have rice crispy treats, pretzels along with tons of other foods and fruits but my favorite to dip in the chocolate is their rice crispy treats.
This hotel is within walking distance to alot like the Aquarium. The staff is also very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
ejsmiller, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We couldn't be happier to hear that our property is the preferred spot for you and your husband.

We always love hearing back from satisfied patrons. Our team works extremely hard to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We're glad that you mentioned the many different events that we offer in our lobby. We receive a lot of positive feedback about these activities. We like being able to create fun things for those staying with us that doesn't require leaving the hotel.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my second stay with Pier 5. The staff recognized me right away. They are very friendly and accommodating. I don’t feel like they are staff they feel more like friends with how they greet you and address you. I travel a lot and most times to repeat hotels and I have never had staff recognize me in other hotels.
My first trip was on July 4th weekend. Our view from the hotel was amazing for the fireworks and got us away from the crowds. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The location is amazing as you are walking distance to the Inner Harbor and Fells Point and a lot of resturants and shopping. Also walking distance to the Power Plant.
During my trip in October I used their shuttle to get around and the driver was very friendly and prompt with service. Traffic was heavy in the area due to the Fells Point Festival but our ride was fun as the driver was talking with us and other guests.
During this stay I stayed in The Mystic Suite which was beyond beautiful. I don’t think words alone can describe how nice this room is. It is a corner suite with amazing views and the room was very spacious. I did not feel at all like I was staying in a hotel, it felt more like a luxury apartment.
The breakfast was very good, nice assortment of foods and fresh juices. The room had plenty of shampoo and soaps, glasses and towels.
I had the pleasure of meeting Josh the concierge of the hotel during my stay and he was great. We had talked with him on the phone prior to our stay and during our stay he was not working onsite at our property but made a special trip over to meet us. He gave us some tips about the area and events going on and it was an absolute pleasure meeting with him.
I really can’t say enough good about the Pier 5 and can’t wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Nichole M, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had another amazing experience at our property.

Our team really does go out of their way to try and get to know our guests. We truly care about the experience that our patrons have and want to ensure that their needs are met with friendly care and a smiling face. We'll make sure to share your kind words with everyone here.

Observing the July 4th fireworks from our hotel is a truly unforgettable experience. The ability to watch the show without being in the midst of the crowd is a huge benefit. From reading over your review, we saw that in your recent visit you stayed in our Mystic Suite. This particular room is one of our favorites. We love the pictures that you added to your review too!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we'll see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing