We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location. Average worn, but clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for the location to the inner harbor and it was perfect for that. It is now a Choice Brand hotel and it appears this brand continues to go cheap and repair slowly as our room needed some cosmetic issues ASAP. Overall the room was extremely spacious and clean. Beds were fine, however seemed older. We got a room with a harbor view, however it was a partial view. We are used to Hilton brand hotels being upfront about views as they will say partial, however it's typical for Choice Hotel brand to do this. Rooms were quiet overall. Parking is close to hotel and shared with valet parking for extra security. Staff was very friendly. Also, they offer an expensive breakfast which looked fine (didn't buy it) however there are plenty of breakfast places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Fuzzi B, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We're happy to hear that you felt our hotel has a perfect location for those looking to explore the Inner Harbor.

From reading your review, we noticed that you commented on how your room had some cosmetic issues. We plan to share your review with our engineering and management team so that they can conduct a thorough inspection of the room and make any necessary changes.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. Customer comments and satisfaction mean a great deal to us and we take guest feedback very seriously. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location, location, location as the saying goes, and this hotel has it. Right in the middle of all of the action at Baltimore's Innner Harbor, this hotel is hard to top. Small by today's mega hotel standards, this property is right on pier 5 as it's name implies. We stayed for only one Saturday night pre cruise, and could not be happier. It's location makes it easy walking distance to everything in the inner harbor area, and a water taxi stop is right outside the door. We traveled to Baltimore via Amtrak from Massachusetts, and that alone was very enjoyable. A short cab ride from the train station got us to the hotel at about 2:30 PM, and our room was ready. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with many suggestions of what to do and see. We spent the afternoon exploring the area, and having a great meal. Come evening we sat at the bar at McCormick and Schmick's (great bartenders) and enjoyed a few drinks along with the fast Wi-Fi available throughout the property.
The only minor complaint was that our room overlooked the A/C plant, and that the room A/C was rather loud, but that provided the white noise needed to get a deep sleep, so really no problem.
Would we stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Steven F, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we also want to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review on our hotel. We couldn't be happier to hear that you loved our location and thoroughly enjoyed your experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how prime our location is. We can't tell you how many people tell us that our hotel has the perfect location. We love it because it makes for a great experience for our patrons. They have easy and convenient access to all of the great places around Inner Harbor.

We love McCormick and Schmick's! Next time you visit, you'll need to try Ruth's Chris if you're a big steak fan. We saw your comments about our staff. We are extremely fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. Every day they strive to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We will definitely share your kind words with them.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Front desk was very welcoming. Room was beautiful. View was even better.

My only complaints are the sloooooow elevator (and no stairs from 3rd floor as an alternative), and the empty soda vending machine. It was literally out of everything.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheNesbitts07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

TheNesbitts07, thank you for writing a kind review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad that you loved your room and thought the view was spectacular. The sight from our harbor view rooms can definitely leave a lasting impression.

From reading over your review, we read your comments about our elevator and vending machine. We can try to see if there is any way that the speed of the elevator between floors can be increased. It's also important to note that it could take some time for the elevator to get to the floor that you're on depending on who is coming in or getting off on another floor.

In regards to our vending machine, we have made a note of this and passed it along to our management team and to the company that stocks our machine. If they need to be restocking it more often, this is certainly something that we will have them do.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a special occasion and were pleased with the facilities overall. Its convenient location made the final decision for us and we weren't disappointed. Being able to walk to different venues, restaurants and enjoy the harbor anytime of the day or night was an added plus to our trip.

The afternoon events, particularly the Chocolate event, was a wonderful way to take a break from the hectic holiday we were experiencing.

We requested a room with a balcony however due to a large group staying, they were unable to grant our request. Our room faced the driveway and that was okay too. Watching the people coming and going was entertainment in itself. The room was nicely laid out and well maintained.

Room Tip: Requesting a room with a balcony overlooking the harbor would be an added plus for the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

jean858, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your special occasion and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a nice review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property.

Hands down, one of the best things about our hotel is its incredible location. Being just a stone's throw away from all of the wonderful things around Inner Harbor is extremely convenient for our guests. We're glad that you loved our Chocolate Event. Who doesn't love chocolate?! We like to mix things up for our guests and add a little fun right in our lobby.

We want to apologize that we were unable to meet your request for a room with a balcony. We really do try to accommodate our guests whenever possible, but due to the large group, it was not workable. Let us know if you ever plan on coming back and we will be sure to take good care of you.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time staying in Inner Harbour. This hotel was very nice. Great views, comfortable beds. Lobby area could be heard every now and then due to all room doors opening out into the open lobby. Hotel stated NO SMOKING, NO SMOKING ON BALCONIES.... well we had people below us that smoked like chimneys... so that hindered our keeping our sliding door open or standing and viewing at times. All in all it was a nice hotel, and very convienent to many sites.

Thank lather66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here this past saturday in to sunday. We went down to just enjoy the harbor and take in an orioles game. The Location of this hotel is excellent, short walk to the aquarium and 15 minute walk to camden yards! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't expect to get in our room early but we thought we would try and we got in around 12:30. After going in to our room we noticed the air conditioner was not working, we called down and they got us another room about 20 minutes later. For the location alone I thought it would have cost an arm and a leg to stay here but the rates are very reasonable for the location. The rooms have little imperfections but are clean. I was worried about noise from the wedding that was going on but we did not hear anything from our room. The only negative thing I have to say about the hotel is the mattress was a little hard for me, but we did a ton of walking the whole day, when we finally got back to the room around 11:30 pm I was too tired to care and fell right asleep.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would return whenever in baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Mark Y, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had an incredible experience at our hotel.

We're very happy that you appreciated our location. We couldn't agree with you more! Many of our regular patrons stay with us because they love how close we are to all of the great things around Inner Harbor. We'll also let our staff know that they made your trip extra special. We are lucky to work with such amazing people!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave an incredible review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was friendly and the location is awesome. I definitely wouldn't consider it a super high end hotel, but it was certainly adequate. I'd stay there anytime. However, I paid a discounted rate from living social. If I'd paid whatever others paid I'd probably be disappointed. I don't think the awesome location validates that price tag. Parking was a $22 minimum which is average. As my wife listed in her review, there were about $30 in extra taxes and fees. So, if I'd paid $170 for the room, $22 for parking, and $30 in fees for one night .... $222 per night would just be too much for the hotel

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Joe K, we want to thank you for leaving feedback from your most recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our hotel. We have passed along the information from your review to our management team.

We hope that you'll give our property another chance sometime in the future. If we can ever do anything to accommodate you, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 66 in Baltimore
1,323 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $161 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing