We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveler rating
841
274
131
73
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
274
131
73
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrabby hourchocolate fountainruth's chrisfront deskcrab dipinner harbornational aquariumboutique hotelfells pointthird floorwithin walking distancethe location is perfectharbor view roomthe entire staffwater taxishuttle serviceper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love the atmosphere and architechture of the Pier5. This was our second stay there but our first with our dog as Pier5 is pet friendly. We all had a very good stay and got to enjoy the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Ron S, we'd like to thank you for writing us a fantastic review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had another amazing stay at our location.

As you mentioned in your review, we are indeed pet friendly and encourage our guests to bring their furry friends! We know that it can be a tough decision leaving them at home, which is why we don't want our patrons to have to make that decision! We couldn't agree with you more in regards to the architectural styling our hotel has. It's definitely very unique and something many of our fans love.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I, along with our six year old granddaughter spent a most welcoming stay at the Pier 5 Hotel at Baltimore Harbor. The location simply could not have been better for all of the wonderful activities located there. The hotel is next to the Aquarium, which is a wonder in itself. A walk along the harbor, brought us to the Science Center. Again, great! And then there are all the ships, for further exploration, etc. All of the staff we interacted with at this hotel went out of there way to treat us well. The hotel has a fun, boutique hotel look. Our room was was very large and comfortable. One of their added specialties was a cooking lesson/instruction on how to make crab dip. Actually, this was an entertaining performance. We enjoyed complimentary wine and crab dip/crackers, as we observed the action. After that we had dinner at one of the adjoining restaurants. Both great! Their version of continental breakfast was far more wonderful than we expected. Very special. We most definitely will return and stay at this hotel. It was a delightful surprise!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Wow, we have to start off by saying that you took some AWESOME pictures! Thank you for sharing them too! We want to offer our gratitude for writing an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore.

We are extremely delighted to hear that everyone thoroughly enjoyed their time at our hotel and beautiful Inner Harbor. There is definitely no shortage of things to do around our hotel. By far, our favorite would have to be the aquarium. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned the numerous amenities and activities that we offer our patrons. We're always setting out to make the guest experience as magical and entertaining as possible. It makes us very happy to see that you appreciated all the small things we did to enhance your visit.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. It definitely means a lot and we hope you know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I don't have a bad thing to say about my time at Pier 5. The staff was helpful, room was large, comfortable, and clean. They have a nice breakfast selection in the lobby that I used on both days. My room looked out into the Inner Harbor and had a beautiful view. It is very close to many of the Inner Harbor attractions including many restaurants. I didn't look at prices for surrounding hotels but this hotel was perfect for my stay in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

bengals09, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. It's always satisfying to hear back from guests that have a wonderful time at our location.

Many of our frequent patrons love our hotel for the exact reasons that you mentioned. Our staff continuously strives to provide the most perfect experience for our patrons. Rooms facing the harbor are always very desirable. The view that you get truly can't be beat! We'll be sure to pass along your gracious remarks to our team.

We'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just spent a nice weekend at the inner harbor with my wife and another couple and chose to stay at the Pier 5 hotel. I must say that the hotel is very clean and in a great location. Really enjoyed the chocolate hour as well. The staff was great and very friendly could not ask for better. I will with out a doubt come back to this hotel the next time I am going to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hacker31, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to see that you and your wife had a spectacular weekend while staying at our hotel.

One thing that we continually strive for is a wonderful experience for our patrons. Whether it's our helpful and friendly staff, or the numerous events we hold for our guests, we realize that it is truly the little things that can go a long way. We are delighted to see that you acknowledged these small gestures. It lets us know that we're doing the right thing!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My recent stay at the Pier 5 was Perdect!. The location couldn't be better, with two great restaraunts located in the building. As well as a delicious Hotel breakfast in the lobby. Where Mr. Billy served me, He could not have been nicer or more professional. I had an Amazing Omelet cooked right in front of me in the lobby by Chef Zurrita. (Please forgive me if that's not the correct spelling of her name) The lobby as well as my room was modern and bursting with beautiful jewel tones.The front desk staff was accomodating and extremely courteous. There is no request to big, that they wont meet to satisfy the guest. Especially Empress and kevin at the front desk. I have already told all of my friends and we are planning a girls trip now.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granzof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Granzof8, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we see you mentioned how accommodating many of our team members were. We are very lucky to have the opportunity to work with such great people. They truly go out of their way to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll be sure to let everyone know about your review. Hearing your comments will certainly make them very happy.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews