We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sagamore Spirit Distillery
from $15.00
More Info
from $356.35
More Info
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
728
56
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
728
56
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rye whiskey our tour guide great tour tasting room distilling process cask strength great whiskey making process answered all of our questions beautiful facility chocolate truffles gift shop baltimore history spend an afternoon rainy day a lot of fun tavern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 790 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We visited yesterday afternoon and were delighted to learn about the distilling process. Perhaps most surprising was that we could actually distinguish between various ryes produced here. I would bring other friends for this tour

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Raykennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ray! Thank you so much for the review! Happy to hear that you learned a little more about what makes our whiskey so special!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Purchased as a gift for my husband and we had a great time. We went with a group of friends and everyone had a great time. The tour was very informative and the tour guide was well spoken and confident in her presentation. Everyone at the distillery was very nice.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank X5438HLchristinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! Great to hear that you and your group enjoyed your tour of the distillery! Come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Educational, fun and “well spirited” tour and tasting. Fun for locals, not just tourists. Take the tour and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kathleen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hi Kathleen! Thank you for sharing! So happy to hear that you really enjoyed your visit!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great price for a fun and informative activity! I learned a lot about straight American whiskey, and the tasting at the end was spectacular. Even included one of their whiskey chocolate truffles - absolutely delicious. The tour didn't feel too long and boring but was actually concise. Would recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank krisiligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! Come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Try it. You'll like it. In October 2019, we attended a Rye Dinner in Lewes, Delaware hosted by the the very informative and charming Heather Shapiro from Sagamore Spirit Distillery in Baltimore. The dinner pairing with the Sagamore Rye cocktails and spirits was most delightful. We won a tour of Sagamore Distillery in Baltimore. Due to our schedule it was impossible to do until January of this year. Heather was most accommodating and we set the tour for January 19, 2020.

We arrived at Sagamore eager to learn more and we were not disappointed. Our guided tour was filled with background information on the growing of rye, the Sagamore spring water and the processing of rye whiskey, which along the process they call wine. Our guide was very well prepared and answered every question that was asked.

We finished our tour with delightful tasting in the tasting room. We left knowledgeable about the rye whiskey history and process and were a lot warmer on a cold winter day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hi Jane! Thanks for making the trip to see us from Delaware! So happy to hear that you learned all about what makes our rye whiskey so special!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews