We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Baltimore
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sagamore Spirit Distillery
from $15.00
More Info
from $356.35
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
725
56
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
725
56
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rye whiskey our tour guide great tour tasting room distilling process cask strength great whiskey making process answered all of our questions beautiful facility chocolate truffles gift shop baltimore history spend an afternoon rainy day a lot of fun tavern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great price for a fun and informative activity! I learned a lot about straight American whiskey, and the tasting at the end was spectacular. Even included one of their whiskey chocolate truffles - absolutely delicious. The tour didn't feel too long and boring but was actually concise. Would recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank krisiligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! Come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Try it. You'll like it. In October 2019, we attended a Rye Dinner in Lewes, Delaware hosted by the the very informative and charming Heather Shapiro from Sagamore Spirit Distillery in Baltimore. The dinner pairing with the Sagamore Rye cocktails and spirits was most delightful. We won a tour of Sagamore Distillery in Baltimore. Due to our schedule it was impossible to do until January of this year. Heather was most accommodating and we set the tour for January 19, 2020.

We arrived at Sagamore eager to learn more and we were not disappointed. Our guided tour was filled with background information on the growing of rye, the Sagamore spring water and the processing of rye whiskey, which along the process they call wine. Our guide was very well prepared and answered every question that was asked.

We finished our tour with delightful tasting in the tasting room. We left knowledgeable about the rye whiskey history and process and were a lot warmer on a cold winter day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jane! Thanks for making the trip to see us from Delaware! So happy to hear that you learned all about what makes our rye whiskey so special!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've lived in Maryland for 32 years and I never knew that there was such a rich history for Rye Whiskey. Zach did a wonderful job of sharing the history of Sagamore Farm (and its relationship to the distillery) in an engaging and entertaining manner as well as the current state of things for the distillery. The tasting at the end was a great way to finish.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mfkrason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! Sounds like you learned a lot on Zach's tour! I will make sure to share the feedback!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very fun and interactive tour. Staff was very informative and helpful. Generous with whisky! Great price. Beautiful views from the venue. Great for a date or to hang out with friends. Will return in future.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank teyaveladacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback! Sounds like you really enjoyed your tour! Let us know if there is anything that we can do to help plan your next visit!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here to celebrate my Dads birthday with our first whiskey distillery tour. We could not have picked a better place! Our tour guide Zach was full of information, spoke slow so you could digest what was being said, and engaged the group.

The tour was about an hour long as promised and you really do see some neat things. If you are thinking about going, don’t hesitate, it’s totally worth the money spent!

Thanks for the delicious whiskey and tour!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Marylandlandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Brand Lead at Sagamore Spirit Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review and happy belated birthday to your Dad! So happy to hear that you all enjoyed the tour! Come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Team Sagamore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews