We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Lake Worth, Fl
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Nice hotel in a really good location. Within a 10 minute walk to the harbor and a great view of the ball park from the fourth floor of the hotel.
The conceirge seemed to be unavailable every time they were needed. However, we were fortunate enough to have the assistance of an extremely polite, helpful, knowledgeable bell hop, Greg. He went above and beyond to help us with all our needs and questions and always with a smile. He is an asset to the Hilton and should be commended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suegund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to the Hilton Baltimore and recognizing a member of our team. We will be sure to share your comments with him.

We appreciate your loyalty.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    847
    464
    175
    96
See reviews for
479
464
107
1,203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I have stayed in some nice hotels before and expect them to be above average. This hotel just didn't deliver. There pool facilities were not that great; the room was ok, the bed very uncomfortable. Just not what you expect for a nice hotel like the hilton. They even charge you for internet access. I was there on business; I need the internet!! It was $12 per day. yikes. I wouldn't pay the price I did and stay there again. The only bright spot was the service and hotel employees were nice.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dmarie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at the Hilton Baltimore.

Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations and appreciate hearing if we have fallen short of that goal.

We have sent you a private message with the hope we could receive more specifics on some of the deficiencies you have mentioned.

We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for complimenting our service and team.

We look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stay here just about every time for conventions. Room overlooking camden yards is awesome, particularly if they are playing! Typical clean and comfortable room. Restaurant is located in building across street. I dont like having to pay for internet on top of the expensive rates, when other Hilton family hotels (Hampton Inn) can provide it for free.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Baltimore experiences on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.


Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Have stayed here a number of times on business and recently to see a baseball game. Can't beat the location across from baseball stadium! The staff was efficient and friendly as usual and rooms clean and comfortable. My only negative experience in the past was with the restaurant--service was lax and pretty slow. While breakfast service hasn't really changed, I did notice a change in the dinner service. Even on a busy weekend night, the service was good and the food came out quickly. The manager (Matt) visited our table and really seemed to care that we were satisfied with our meals. Nice to see that level of professionalism and that a good hotel is only getting better.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfish829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to the Hilton Baltimore and particulary the Diamond Tavern on TripAdvisor. We will continue our focus on improving our restaurant experience and appreciate you recognizing Matt and our team.

We appreciate your loyalty.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Clean, well located and a perfect location for us to stay for our daughter's law school graduation. i use a scooter to get around and it was super accessible!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcchrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

Congratulations on your daughter's graduation!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Beutiful Lobby, Clean Rooms, Spacious Rooms, Clean Bathroom. Got it through Hotwire, same day. Thanks, Hotwire.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuenoBonitoBarrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Baltimore. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Like a good Hilton. Clean comfortable, and as usual overpriced. Good location next to the convention center - cross the street or use a walkway. Some of the rooms look right down into the Oriols ball park. You can also watch a game from the 4th floor gym, or an adjacent deck.

Buffett is good, but smaller than usual. Watch out for the $4 difference between the continental buffet ($14), or the regular buffet (18). They will always charge you $18 even if you get the continental. Some of the staff didn't know that there was a difference in price. The restaurant is actually across the street.
Biggest complaint was that they had no complimentary Wall Street Journals, and the gift shop didn't have any for purchase.
Parking was expensive, about $36/day, with a steep hourly rate.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedFoxNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldjr, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Baltimore. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing