We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holding Spot for Johns Hopkins Hospital Procedure”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington, DC
1 review
“Perfect Holding Spot for Johns Hopkins Hospital Procedure”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Got a terrific rate via Hotwire. Impeccable accommodations, service, and location.

Only complaint is that the Hilton Honors Program does not award HH points for bookings made on Hotwire

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deweyg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    841
    456
    171
    95
See reviews for
473
461
107
1,188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is great for Camden Yards. You literally fall out of bed and there is the stadium. Had a room with a view of the stadium and could see everything that was going on. Rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkA720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We traveled to Baltimore for the opportunity to live out my husband's dream of seeing the Orioles play at Camden Yards. Flying into BWI, we took the train from the airport directly one block from our hotel, the Baltimore Hilton! It was great and much less expensive than taking a cab!

The Baltimore Hilton is adjacent to Camden Yards and less than three blocks from the Inner Harbor, where you can eat in lots of restaurants, do some major shopping, even pick up a water taxi to Fort McHenry! If you take the water taxi, get off in the neighborhood of Fell's Point for a pint of Guiness at any of the little taverns! What fun!

Fort McHenry should take no more than 1 to 1-1/2 hours to see, then back to the water taxi. There are no restaurants at the Fort, so make sure you eat before you go.

As for the Baltimore Hilton - what a great place to stay. Beds were comfortable, rooms were nicely sized, including an easy chair and ottoman, desk and office chair, and an oversized bathroom. Staff were very accommodating, giving us lots of information and maps to help us figure out the train system when we wanted to take a day trip to DC. A day trip to DC is very easy with the great train system - drops you right at Union Station, two blocks from the U.S. Capitol!

And then, of course, there were those orange birds, the Orioles! Camden Yards is a great ball field, beautiful in its layout. The Orioles played the Boston Red Sox while we were there and I was amazed at the number of Sox fans had flown in from Boston for the game! It was a great time!

Helpful?
1 Thank Queenymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This was my second time to stay at the Hilton Baltimore, and the purpose of my stay was the final two games of the Orioles season.

The hotel staff is super, polite, helpful and always smiling. The room was great (I was in an executive room - and facing the ballpark.) Am surprised that they charged for alcohol in the executive lounge. Super convenient to Camden Yards. Comfy bed and amenities. Will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarleneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed overnight. Corner Room #2001 great view city/harbor/Camden Yards.
All staff encountered were knowledgeable, friendly and very polite.
Medium size room but very nicely furnished. No fridge in room.
Exec Lounge well placed and acceptable snacks etc.
This Lounge charges for alcohol.
Exec Breakfast was good. My fav Lavazza coffee.

I would stay again and I would recommend particularly for Ravens/Orioles games perfect location walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerforBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2009

For my boyfriends birthday, I decided to spoil him with tickets to the ravens game and 2 nights at the hilton. We had a wonderful time. From the bell hop, to front desk clerks to room service, everyone was so plesent. The food was delicious, the beds were comfy, and the veiw was amazing! The only thing that was a dissapointment, is that I paid 26 dollars a night for parking, other than that everything was perfect! Highley Recommend

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0veJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHOPAC,NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed using our Hilton Points. We stopped here to see a baseball game at Camden Yards. The hotel is right acroos the street and has a balcony on the 4th floor that lets you look into the ballpark, very cool. The hotal is only 2 years old and everything is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous. Would have preferred queen beds as opposed to doubles, but i'm not picky. The free breakfast we recieved as Hilton Honors gold members was a little dissapointing, as we had to keep asking to refill the buffet with milk, bagels, cups etc. but its free so I can't complain, I will definetly return when seeing a game.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKBUICK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing