We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay during a conference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay during a conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay here. Rooms could use a little updating and the executive lounge could stand to be redone. I ate at the Dimond Tavern on site and had the worst crab cake - stay away from this. If coming to another conference here I would stay again. Everything for the conference was close by and being able to run by the water in the morning was great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerIllinois1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

We have shared your comments with our team and we apologize for any inconvenienced. It is unfortunate that your experienced with our Diamond Tavern yummy crab cakes was not comparable to the many other guests that have enjoyed and shared there compliments with us and we will share this with our chef as well. Please accept our most sincere apology for the unpleasant experience. At the Hilton Baltimore we pride ourselves in providing a superior experience but do appreciate hearing when we fall short of this



Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to discussing your stay in further detail if the opportunity allows itself.

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    804
    433
    161
    92
See reviews for
450
448
104
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shamong, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel rooms were great beds were soft, comfy, and clean! The view of the baseball stadium was awesome. Walk right out the door and your on Pratt street so close to everything... Front desk was great, and room service came really quick. Would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and will be sharing your review with the entire team at the Hilton Baltimore. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing our Front Desk team as we do have a beautiful property and wonderful team members; and we work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and create great positive experiences.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for an October trip to see the Green Bay Packers play the Baltimore Ravens, based on price and of course TripAdvisor recommendations. The hotel was conveniently located and we had a beautiful view of Camden Yards from our window. The room was nice, clean, and the staff very responsive. Our room had to be feather free and when we reminded them at check in it was quickly taken care of. My request for a blanket was also quickly handled. We ordered room service and that was only fair. The Inner Harbor is within walking distance and we enjoyed a nice walk on Monday morning before we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soxfans08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are very excited to read your wonderful review of the great team at Hilton Baltimore. We greatly appreciate the kind remarks and we thank you for recognizing our hotel.
Thank you again and we hope your travels bring you back to the Hilton Baltimore again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghent, ny
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

stayed on the 18th floor - club level- great views of the city....the complimentary continental breakfast was perfect...also had free hors d'oeuvres in the evening....well worth the upgrade cost.

the room was very well appointed....bed was super comfortable.

quick and easy check-in....check out time in noon....very civilized!

Room Tip: 18th - 20th floors are club level and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brady1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Baltimore. We appreciate the kind reference about the great views of the city. Our hotel ideal location is second to none, located directly across from Camden Yards and a short walk to the Inner Harbor. We are excited that you also have the opportunity to experience the Executive Lounge as well.
Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for a great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We liked this hotel because of its location to the Convention Center but it also was in a great location for everything else in the Inner Harbor, short walk and Downtown Baltimore. Fantastic Hotel Staff from the time of check in, to the housekeeping staff and managers. Our room 1905 over looked the Camden Yard and if it would have been baseball season we would have had great seats!!! We were on the concierge floor and appreciated the breakfast in the AM as we were busy with the convention. Also, this hotel was very close to alot of nice restaurants. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 1905 was great! Higher floor and great views of the Harbor andOrioles Baseball Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We really appreciate that you chose the Hilton Baltimore for your recent stay and that you took the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We thank you for the great feedback and are excited that our team exceeded your expectations and have the opportunity to enjoy our facilities. Please see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed all aspects of this hotel, it was in a good location, good service and pleasant decor. However, housekeeping was poor-did not replace dirty glasses, cups, and coffee/tea supplies with new ones. Breakfast in concierge lounge was limited and staff did not resupply food as needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore during your recent visit. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and can guarantee this in not the norm at our property. The Hilton Baltimore strives for extreme cleanliness of guestroom accommodations and we will be addressing and sharing the comment with our team. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice hotel with good location to convention Center. Nice bar and attractions near hotel. Parking is some what expensive. Great walking distance to the Harbor, Aquarium and restaurants. I would stay at this location again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at Hilton Baltimore. I agree that we are in a great location with close proximity to the stadiums and Inner Harbor.
I will be sharing your comments with the team in regards to your wonderful experienced. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing