We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton for AALAS”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cortlandt Manor, United States
1 review
“Hilton for AALAS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice hotel with good location to convention Center. Nice bar and attractions near hotel. Parking is some what expensive. Great walking distance to the Harbor, Aquarium and restaurants. I would stay at this location again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at Hilton Baltimore. I agree that we are in a great location with close proximity to the stadiums and Inner Harbor.
I will be sharing your comments with the team in regards to your wonderful experienced. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    818
    444
    163
    92
See reviews for
455
452
107
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Excellent location. Can be pricey at times but if you look you can find deals. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Most definitely would stay here again. If you are going to either a baseball or football game this would be the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank wimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your experience. I am glad you had the opportunity to meet some of our very friendly and accommodating team members. I appreciate you sharing their professionalism and friendliness. We have a wonderful staff at Hilton Baltimore that strives to create positive guest experiences.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future and we are proud to be recognized for providing great service at Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The view from the pool/hot tub cannot be beat, especially if you're an Orieles fan! The hotel location was convenient from out of town and to get around town. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megameg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and will be sharing your review with the entire team at Hilton Baltimore. We have a beautiful property and wonderful team, and hope you will be able to enjoy another amazing stay soon with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a fantastic experience with this hotel. Great rooms, comfy bed, etc. The staff was very friendly. Great location in Baltimore. I was able to walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Super close to the Inner Harbor. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I was thrilled to read your wonderful review of the great team at the Hilton Baltimore. I greatly appreciate the kind remarks and hope your travels bring you back to Baltimore for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced and a very nice venue especially if you're taking in a sporting event such as football or baseball. I would recommend this hotel especially if I were interested in going to an Orioles game.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I appreciate the great review of Hilton Baltimore. The location is ideal for guests attending Oriole Stadium being the closest hotel to the ballpark. Hilton Baltimore is well maintained from the dedication and commitment by our strong team to exceed guest expectations.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed recently for a conference, and was pleased with just about everything. Room was spacious, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable - a great night's sleep. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. Lots of comfortable seating in the lobby. Easy walking distance to most things. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and will be sharing your review with the entire team at the Hilton Baltimore. We sincerely appreciate you recognizing our team as we do have a beautiful property and wonderful team members; and we work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and create great positive experiences.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I expected better of a Hilton. There was an old coffee packet in the coffee maker when I arrived in the room, it was beginning to get mouldy. I was shocked that in a hotel of the supposed standing of a Hilton that they do not supply free internet. Well, they do if you go down to the lobby. I had to pay $13.95 extra per day for something I consider as essential to a hotel room as a bed. So, not a thrilling endorsement of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Baltimore. We will most certainly share your valuable feedback with our team. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experiences with the coffee in your room and charges for internet. Please know that our charges for certain amenities are very competitive with other hotels in the area, and we do provide complimentary internet in the lobby, bar and restaurant areas.
Again, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing