We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome view of the stadium!”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The room was very clean and there was always a maid around if you needed something extra. My friends really enjoyed the hot tub! The room service was good.And of course the view of the stadium! We stayed 1 night, and I wish it could have been a little longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are very excited to read your wonderful review of the Hilton Baltimore. We greatly appreciate the kind remarks and we thank you for recognizing our excellent hotel.
Thank you again and we do sincerely hope your travels bring you back to the Hilton Baltimore for a longer stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,676 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for a baseball game. The view from my room was better than my actual seats. The staff is extremely eager to please. Awesome lobby bar. If I wasn't meeting friends at the game, I would have stayed at the bar. The rooms are clean and have a great modern touch. I already booked a trip back for next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for the great comments regarding your experience. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities and our great location.

We look forward to your next visit in the summer and we are proud to be recognized for providing great service at the Hilton Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed at several different properties in Baltimore before I discovered this hotel. The customer service was the best, by far. I've always had a positive experience- from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff. The same great service also extends to the restaurant in the hotel.

On my most recent stay, I was in town for a girls weekend. Everyone loved the location for the beautiful view of Camden Yards and the short walk to the inner harbor. Also very quick to get cabs anywhere else in the city.

I found the rooms to be clean and consistent with other newer Hilton properties I've stayed in. For a hotel located centrally in a city they also had some bonus amenities, like a very nice heated pool/ spa area with a hot tub. Even the spa area and gym have great views of Camden Yards!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great weekend trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for providing us with great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. We appreciate the kind reference about the ideal location of our hotel and we thank you for recognizing our great and fantastic team.
Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for another great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days for a conference at the convention center. I thought it was a nice hotel, clean, comfortable rooms, decent gym. You can walk to the convention center from the hotel although it is a bit of walk, you don't have to leave hotel. Nice hotel bar, and there were places to eat within walking distance. My room had view of baseball stadium. Overall, hotel was good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for highly recommending Hilton Baltimore. We have a beautiful property and wonderful staff, which is ideal for any business or leisure traveler. Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Would rather have stayed at a Holiday Inn. It is hard to believe they charge for wifi considering their "upscale" environment and the cost per night. The shower did not spray, but poured out of the head like holes in a bucket. On the last day, they replaced the coffee with all decaf. I think they ran out. The concierge staff was friendly, but the ladies behind help desk appeared understaffed and overworked. The gym mats look like they had seen better days. They gave me the wrong bill. Overall, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for falling short of your expectations. I want to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments. By giving us your feedback it allows us the opportunity to improve and it is my sincere hope that you will consider returning to our hotel in the near future, so we can show you the level of hospitality we are known for and allow us turn this bad experience into a positive memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Would never stay here again....the highlight was they lost my rental car and I spent several hours getting cleared to catch a later flight which cost more money, trouble at check in, troubles with the elevator, no ironing board in my room and I was on the Executive Floor and have the highest available ranking in the Hilton Honors program...elevators had issues...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff of this hotel was very friendly from the concierge to the housekeeping. The location was also great, close to the Inner Harbor and Conference Center. The atmosphere of the bar was also great at night. I also had the best smelling room I have ever had in any hotel stay. It was not overwhelming, but just a great clean fresh scent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your experience. I am glad you had the opportunity to meet some of the great staff, including our friendly concierge and housekeeping team. I hope to welcome you back in the near future for a chance to watch a baseball game from are beautiful guestrooms overlooking the stadium.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $105 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing