We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveler rating
1,000
900
499
200
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
900
499
200
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond tavernconvention centercamden yardsballpark viewinner harboracross the streetlobby barwatch the gameball parkbaseball fanbaseball stadiumroom serviceexercise roomfree internetlight railfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,907 - 1,912 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This past weekend was the third year I have stayed at the Hilton Baltimore on Indycar GP weekend. Great service, staff is very friendly, and service is very quick for being a busy weekend. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our great service, and friendly staff. We are proud to receive such awesome comments. We are also excited that you had the opportunity to enjoy for the third time our Baltimore Grand Prix from our hotel and our breathtaking views of Camden Yards, and the race track.

We strive to create lasting memories for all guests with a great product and service and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel was in the center of the track map, so it was nice to experience the Baltimore GP Race and be so close to the action. The hotel was very clean, and apparently efficient; there were thousands of guests and visitors with no long lines. It helped that the elevators were fast and with no delays. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your experience. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the Grand Prix. We have a wonderful staff at Hilton Baltimore that strives to create positive guest experiences.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future for a chance to enjoy another race weekend or maybe watch a baseball game from are beautiful guestrooms overlooking the stadium. We are proud to be recognized for providing great service at Hilton Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel I stayed in was great for a business trip. Everthing was clean and the staff were very nice.I enjoyed the place in the evening. I ws able to go tolittle italy and every other pace. I felt save at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rent a car
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSnatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We will be sharing your review with the entire team, and we thank you for recognizing our clean hotel and nice team members. We have a beautiful property and wonderful team and hope to welcome you soon for another amazing stay at the Hilton Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second trip to the Hilton Baltimore and this property will always be our first choice when staying in Baltimore. Our home is only an hour away from the city, but we will sometimes stay overnight in Baltimore if we are in town for an event late in the evening.

I have always enjoyed friendly and attentive service from the staff. Most importantly, the hotel provides a comfortable, clean, and upscale accommodation. I have stayed in many four and even five diamond hotels for business travel, so I know what warrants a four diamond hotel. In my opinion, the Hilton Baltimore is certainly worthy of their four diamond award.

The hotel is in short walking distance to most downtown attractions, including the Inner Harbor and is absolutely the most convenient hotel to Oriole Park and M&T Bank Stadium, which is why this is our hotel of choice in Baltimore.

We tried to eat breakfast at the hotel's restaurant on the morning of our departure, but it was extremely busy and rather than wait we walked across the street to the neighboring Marriott's restaurant. No big deal, there was a convention for deaf senior citizens being held at the hotel, so that could have been the reason why the restaurant was full and a long wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlfissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Baltimore. We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your experience. We also appreciate your great comments about the comfortable, clean, and upscale accommodation and our great views as well. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future and continue to show the excellent service levels we are capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here recently on a business trip, a few days before the Grand Prix, and was pleased with the location and room size & bedding. Everything was very clean and the meeting rooms were sized appropriately to the group. My room overlooked Camden Yard, but the Orioles weren't in town, so it didn't mean much. Be sure and ask for prices at the bar before you order a drink. I had one Jack & Coke and it was $12.00 before tip! Plenty of local bars & restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSlate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay at Hilton Baltimore. We agree that we are in a great location with close proximity to the stadiums and Inner Harbor. We will be sharing your comment with our team in regards to the cost of beverages, but please know that our prices are very competitive with other hotels in the area. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews