We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great view of Camden Yards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland
1 review
“Great view of Camden Yards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent staff. Ask for a room with a view of Camden Yards--definitely worth it! The Wi-Fi connection could definitely be better. Also needs a coffee shop located in the hotel somewhere. But, overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rhiannonbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    754
    410
    147
    81
See reviews for
419
419
99
1,025
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

VERY nice hotel located just steps (literally) from Camden Yards. A quick walk to the east takes you to the Inner Harbor- an iconic area of Baltimore. Friendly staff and clean rooms make for a comfortable stay. My business group was able to negotiate a group rate on the rooms which made the price very reasonable for the week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If your going to Camden Yards for a baseball game then you need to stay here. Price was great and location couldnt be any closer. Check out the fitness center and patio next to fitness center because it overlooks the stadium. You could literally watch a game from that patio. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is a great location, right next to the ballpark and we were fortunate to have a room that allowed somewhat a view of the park, which I assume meant we had one of the 'better' rooms - I can only imagine what the 'lesser' rooms were like. The room itself was what you expect to find at around the $80 range, not the Hilton $200+ range. The first thing you notice is the nasty, dirty, stained, orange carpet from another era. Too dirty to even walk on without shoes really. The bathroom had paint peeling from the ceiling, caulking pulling loose with mildew forming, and tub/sink that barely drained. We joked that this is how the Hilton saves money, because after a few minutes you are ankle deep in water in your shower with the drain wide open - who wants to take a very long shower like that! or who wants to brush their teeth in a sink that is quickly filling up with water! There is no vent system in the bathroom, so you'll need to wait 10-15 minutes to be able to use the mirror after a shower, even if you leave the door open...we are not picky, it's just that there were just a lot of things that made this more of a 2 star hotel - for example you have two glasses in the room, your choice either use them for icing up drinks or use them as a cup in the bathroom. Considering the ice machine on our floor was out-of-service most of the time, the choice was easy. But, at $200+ a night, a couple of plastic cups in the bathroom would have been nice, as well as a full roll of TP - when we checked in there was about a quarter roll with no spare in the room - good thing there were only two of us because there was never any attempt by housekeeping to add more. Silly things like no towel racks, so you have put your towel on the toilet, the iron didn't work, cleaning staff (who we tipped nicely each day - they were pleasant) however they threw away our soap & shampoo, and the hair from the last guest remained on the bathroom floor our whole stay. We are short people, but even we thought the shower and beds were tiny. However, the beds were super soft with nice, soft pillows - loved that. Room was quiet and we enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep all 4 nights; the orange free City Charmer bus picks up right in front of the hotel if you need a lift to some of the attractions in town - keep in mind lots of people use this bus as their free transportation home, so it goes to some areas not really meant for tourist. We were able to walk to pretty much everything we wanted to see from the hotel. Wireless internet in the room was average; would cut in and out. I had a free code, so not sure what most people would have to pay. Wireless would not work in most of the conference rooms, which was an issue. It said to see the front desk about the issue; when I did (after waiting awhile in line) I was rudely told that I needed to check with the people hosting our conference - their issue, not the hotel's...well, okay...the sign-in said to see the front desk...I found out that it was too expensive to turn on wireless for our conference, thus that is why it didn't work in the meeting rooms. There is free wireless in the lobby, so that is why it worked in a few lower conference rooms. Our advice: Go here if you want a great location and are only using the room to get cleaned up and sleep in; try to get a higher up room - 7th floor or above, take house shoes, and try to get the room as cheap as possible - because anything over $99 is too much for this room. Also use the Camden Yards exit if you take the Light Rail, and only take it if traveling during the day and with at least one other person - it is on the honor system and lots of people use it as a free transportation to get around town - not much room for even your carry-on bag.

Room Tip: 7th floor or above and room with view of stadium is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xoDeafDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Basic access is good. However, room amenities might be less than expected. Beds too high but frame can be removed. Room a bit small for two wheelchairs. Sink in bathroom might be hard to use you are short - a little too high and too deep so handles could be slightly out of reach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If your looking to enjoy the Orioles this is the place to stay. Great views of the ballpark, with in just a few minutes of awesome restaurants and history. Need to work on making the hotel a little more accessible for the blind and visually impaired but overall, had an awesome experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gijon, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel with good service, well located. The Hotel is clean, has with good service The restaurant is modern and the quality of the meals is very good. I will recomend you for a visit to Baltimore. That is one of the reasons why I choose Hilton when I am on USA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marcelino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#23 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing