We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large comfortable hotel, great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Large comfortable hotel, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for his brother's graduation. Half of the hotel faces Orioles stadium, the other half faces the harbor. We had a harborview on the 9th floor, and the view was great (we're not baseball fans). If you don't spring for a stadium view room, you can still get a view of the stadium from the fitness center on the 4th floor -- there's a terrace there too.

Pool was really nice, and it had a lifeguard. There was also a hot tub and a sauna. As for the room, it was clean and they restocked the toiletries (Peter David Roth) daily, which was a plus. The bed and bedding was super comfortable as well. The cons were that you had to pay for wireless (except in the lobby) and pay for using their business center. Aside from that, it's a pretty nice hotel. Be warned that if you exit the hotel on game day, you'll get heckled by scalpers trying to sell tickets even if you're dressed to go to graduation dinner and not a baseball game.

Room Tip: If you get a higher room, you'll either get a nice view of Baltimore or the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plural39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Baltimore hotel. Your feedback as a valued guest is something we take very seriously and use in the continous improvement of our property for current and future guests. I noticed you enjoyed our guestrooms, and hotel facilities. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    806
    433
    161
    92
See reviews for
450
448
104
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel the June of 2011. We were only staying one night as we both worked full time, but wanted to do a weekend trip somewhere (from NY). We thought traveling down early Saturday morning, spend the night and catch and Orioles game was a good idea. Since it was only one night, we decdied to stay right across from Camden and landed at the Hilton.

The location of the hotel is great. Right across the street from the ballpark, close by are numerous bars and restaurants, and about a 5 minute walk gets you to the bay. We were able to enjoy a lot in just the one day we spent there thanks to a great location.

We booked a ballpark view room and while we still got a ballpark view room, it was mostly blocked by the outfield seats. Would have been nicer to be a little higher up to get a better view, but since we were going to the game, we didn't complain.

We are young and like to have a few drinks before headed out to the game (cheaper beer than NY, but still not cheap enough). Unfortunately, the room didn't have a mini fridge. We had to keep our drinks in the small ice bucket and while I am sure the hotel would not like outside drinks being brought in, you should still have a fridge for any kind of needs. Another not so big deal.

Since we stayed just the night, we cared more about exploring Baltimore than the hotel so there isn't much more to say. The rooms were ok, nothing to fancy for a Hilton so not so worth the $ we paid for a ballpark view room (which wasn't much of a view). No fridge so we couldn't bring back any leftover food from lunch/dinner. The location is great and the hotel lobby is real nice. Parking is a joke because after you are paying a fairly high price for a room, you still have to pay about $25 for parking. Its nice for one night, but any more, and the money might start flying out of your pocket.

Room Tip: If you request a ballpark view room, try to get a room on the highest floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziggyy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on tripadvisor.

We appreciate all your remarks regarding our great location. Our Hotel is very convenient to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Parking is extremely expensive for guess. $28.00 a day can be very pricey. I ended up parking 2 bloicks over for 16.00 a day; however coming in late at night alone made me feel a little uncomfortable. If this is not an issue for you then hotel was very nice. It had a very nice ambiance if you want to stay in the downtown location. It was located within walking distance to all of the downtown attractions. Baseball stadium, Inner Harbor and much more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

While we do have a charge for parking, internet, and some hotel amenities such as In room dining; our pricing is very competitive with our local full service hotel competitors. We also recognize that internet is an important component of a business hotel and for that reason we do provide complimentary internet in our Executive Level Lounge as well as in our public areas.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location for many downtown attractions. Just a couple of short blocks to the inner harbor and a short walk over to Oriole Park at Camden Yards. Cab service readily available at door can take you anyway in the city for a few dollars. Leave your car in the garage! Enjoy all Baltimore has to offer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. It truly sounds like you had a great time staying with us and really enjoyed our property and our city. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, which I will be sure to share with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having Stayed in the hotel before, it was natural for me to return. it has the best location downtown Baltimore and i will recommend it for first timers in Baltimore. the service from their is excellent, room service and house keeping is top of the range.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. Your gracious feedback is quite refreshing and very reassuring. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the ciy of Baltimore. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Baltimore in the future.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2012 for my first trip to Baltimore to visit with my son for 2 weeks.

From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping, to the executive lounge attendants, to the lifeguards, to everyone in between - they all made my stay incredibly comfortable and alleviated the stress of being in a strange place and having to figure out how to entertain my little guy while I was there. Truly they all put the "charm" in Charm City and prove that the H in Hilton also stands for hospitality.

My son really loved the whole place especially being able to see the baseball field, enjoy time in the pool, and use the swipe card to get into the room and executive lounge.

The location is great, you can get the free bus right outside the hotel which takes you to the Inner Harbour, which is within walking distance if it's not too hot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at The Hilton Baltimore. Your feedback as a valued guest is something we take very seriously and use in the continous improvement of our property for current and future guests.
We hope tp have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

At first impression, the hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was very cordial and helpful with any questions. The price of a nightly stay for the accomodations provided was astronomical, especially taking into consideration you have to pay 13.95 plus tax daily to have Internet on every device (laptop, iPad etc.). If you would like free Internet, it is provided in the lobby.....not very convenient!
The restaurant is located in the Convention Centre...(you will have to exit the lobby to the outside and walk across the street, enter the Convention Centre to gain entrance to it). It really isn't too bad, just a little unusual. The food is limited and in my opinion it could be better, it is also very expensive.
Next time, I attend the Convention Centre, I will stay somewhere else...to me it just was not worth the money or convenience.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel with more conveniences included in the rates. Possibly, even a little closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krrn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
575JohnG575, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Krrn789,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore. I appreciate your comments about your recent stay. I am happy to read you found the staff cordial and helpful with questions. The Diamond Tavern is conveniently located in the east building at Hilton Baltimore. The sky bridge located on the second floor is also a very quick and efficient way to The Diamond Tavern. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I still hope to welcome you back in the near future to Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing