We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location .... Not Worth the Price!”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location .... Not Worth the Price!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

At first impression, the hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was very cordial and helpful with any questions. The price of a nightly stay for the accomodations provided was astronomical, especially taking into consideration you have to pay 13.95 plus tax daily to have Internet on every device (laptop, iPad etc.). If you would like free Internet, it is provided in the lobby.....not very convenient!
The restaurant is located in the Convention Centre...(you will have to exit the lobby to the outside and walk across the street, enter the Convention Centre to gain entrance to it). It really isn't too bad, just a little unusual. The food is limited and in my opinion it could be better, it is also very expensive.
Next time, I attend the Convention Centre, I will stay somewhere else...to me it just was not worth the money or convenience.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel with more conveniences included in the rates. Possibly, even a little closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krrn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
575JohnG575, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Krrn789,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore. I appreciate your comments about your recent stay. I am happy to read you found the staff cordial and helpful with questions. The Diamond Tavern is conveniently located in the east building at Hilton Baltimore. The sky bridge located on the second floor is also a very quick and efficient way to The Diamond Tavern. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I still hope to welcome you back in the near future to Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    847
    465
    178
    97
See reviews for
484
466
107
1,204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Directly across from Camden Yards so fabulous if you are going to a game. We stayed on the Executive floor which was only a bit more in cost but got you a free breakfast of pastries and cereal. The view of the ball park is fabulous from the Executive lounge. They have appetizers in the evening too. The bar is small and only had one type of Chardonnay wine. More of a business hotel unless you are going to a game. It is a short walk to the Inner Harbor.

The room was very comfortable, no mini-bar. The bed was really great.

Room Tip: Pay up for the Executive floor and a view of either the ball park or inner harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all your remarks regarding your visit. I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Hilton Baltimore is the closest hotel to Camden Yards .we decided to go to an Oriloe game this week.. We reserved a room at the Hilton and were upgraded to the 20th floor Executive Floor. Beautiful big,clean room! There is a lounge with coffee,tea,etc al lday and a nice selection of hor'derves from 4 to 7 A.breakfast buffet is available in the morning with a nice selection.
But back to the Game,the weather was iffy so we did not buy tickets in advance and we decided to sit out on the 4th floor terrrace of the hotel overlooking the Ballpark and watched the game in comfort!There are bar height chairs and tables and we ordered room service for lunch which was excellentThe hmmus was fesh and served with tangy greek cheese and olives and the chicken sandwich on ciabatta brtead was delicious.All in all, a great choice for a baseball outing (unfortunately the Orioles lost!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had a wonderful experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your remarks regarding our great location. Our Hotel is very convenient to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Hopefully next time we can celebrate an Oriole's victory together!!

Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since it was hosting a conference I was attending. The staff at check-in provided the basic check-in service, but not much more. The parking garage is at the bottom of the hotel, which is nice since you simply take the elevator up to the lobby. But the garage is managed by an outside company, so hotel check-in and parking had to be handled in 2 separate transactions at 2 different desks.

The pillows were a bit too fluffy for me, but the bed was comfortable, room was clean and the temperature was easy to adjust. Typical hotel bathroom, clean with plenty of necessities. Overall the WiFi service was good. The in room TV had a channel guide. My room was on the 20th floor and I could still hear the fire and police sirens from the street below. Perhaps a room on the other side of the hallway might have been quieter.

I ordered room service twice and both times the food was of poor quality. Delivery was quick, but the food was just not good.

The breakfast in the executive floor lounge was a basic continental breakfast. From the lounge I had a great view of the Orioles ballfield. Too bad there wasn't a game that night.

Overall the hotel was in a great area and had great views, especially if you are an Orioles fan. I'd just plan on eating all your meals outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLEfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

We have shared your comments with our team and we apologize that you experience some opportunities with the quality of our food. It is unfortunate that your experienced was not comparable to the many that were here during your visit as we have received many compliments from guests over the time about the great food offerings we have and new menu items.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to discussing your stay in further detail if the opportunity allows itself.

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Hilton to enjoy some Orioles games and Baltimore. The lobby feels like an airport with extremely high ceilings, lots of noise, and a bar. The rooms were nice and clean, service was okay, nothing extraordinary. It's a typical Hilton with an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kzatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you, along with many others, have recognized our clean hotel and convenient location.

Our location is ideal to the Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, both Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium, the Light Rail and many other great attractions. In addition, the popular Charm City Circulator stops right in front of the Hilton Baltimore, bringing everything the City of Baltimore has to offer even closer to your hotel room!

We do hope to welcome you back soon and allows us once again the opportunity to experience the AAA four diamond service that we consistently provide our guests as indicated on the many previous TripAdvisor reviews.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

As veteran traveler, it takes a truly superior experience to move me to write a Hotel review.
This new-ish clean hotel adjacent to Camden Yards( across the street) was outstanding in every way. Attended 2 day business meeting there May 14 & 15
Lobby is big, open and bright,every single staff member I encountered was genuinely helpful, polite and naturally friendly. Check in a breeze, terrific , clean room- everything worked. Had view over left field stands of Orioles Park with M&T Stadium in background.
bridges connect meeting space to main hotel on 2nd floor. Two lunches during the meeting were nothing short of outstanding. Whoever is running the meetings area deserves a raise & that person is blessed by a superstaff. last item, at breakfast in handsome hotel restaurant, was waited on by Vanessa who was a superstar. one suggestion to the hotel-- lets get with the free in-room Wi-Fi--- $13 a day in 2013 doesn't resonate. Hilton and the General Manager of this property have tons to be proud of-- the most certainly includes the staff... top to bottom, its impressive. I highly recommend this hotel and hope you have the same experience I did.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the ballpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the amount of detail you provided in many areas where you experienced our super friendly staff in action. We are pleased that our product and location are deserving of the highest rating you could provide, but are more pleased and proud of our staff. We will share your feedback with our team.

Our location is second to none, as the Hilton Baltimore is the closest full service hotel located next to Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Stadium (Home of the Ravens). The Hilton Baltimore has direct and the only enclosed hotel connection to the Baltimore Convention Center, a short distance to 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore’s Inner Harbor and many other attractions. In addition, we have both Charm City Circulator stop at the entrance of the hotel as well as the MARC Light Rail stop that brings and takes you to Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

hilton baltimore was a great hotel to stay at. we got the room on the 17th floor with the view of camden yards which was awesome! we had the room service and the woman who brought our food was very friendly. staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. will definitely return when i stay overnight in baltimore again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tammyhennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
575JohnG575, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hilton Baltimore. I am thrilled to read you had an enjoyable stay. I appreciate the kind comments about the helpful and friendly staff. I hope to welcome you back for another great stay in Charm City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing