We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with wonderful rooms. We had a very nice stay. But it just wasn't up to what it should have been. First of all, I requested (and paid for) the ballpark view. Technically, yes, we could see the game, but it was a side view and you could only see it if you sat right up by the window, looking at a weird angle. Second, there's a lot of little charges. We had to pay for wi-fi (why is this still a thing? When a hotel is this expensive, can't wi-fi be included?) and for local calls (even though there was no notice that there was a charge for local calls.) Third, the staff was okay at best. The valet parking cashier was flat-out rude, not even telling people where or when their car would pull up. The desk staff was nice but never asked for my Hilton Honors card, and, weirdly, when we checked in (at 7 pm), they acted liked they weren't sure if the room would be ready yet. When we asked for dinner and breakfast options they only gave us one choice.

It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms were big and quiet. It just missed the mark. When we go back to Baltimore, we will be staying at a different hotel.

Room Tip: If you request the ballpark view, call to get a room with a straight-on view, not the crappy side vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ama_4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Baltimore. Your feedback as a valued guest is something we take very seriously and use in the continous improvement of our property for current and future guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,004 - 2,010 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is a great location to so many this inBaltimore. The lobby is huge and very modem. The rooms are a nice size and the rooms with the views are outstanding. You could watch the bases all game right from the room. There're are tons of restaurants and things to do in the inner harbor just blocks away. We stayed on one of executive floors and were able to get snacks, breakfast and drinks. Overall a great place to stay if going to Baltimore.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. We strive on providing exceptional service, and are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciate the glowing comments about our hotel. We will be sharing your positive experience with our team
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Charm City in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Recently stayed here on a Saturday night in mid April. If there was a 3.5 star rating, that is what I would have given this review.

Checkin- Easy, 5 minute wait.

Room- We had a room on the 16th floor and it was very nice. Only thing missing in the room is a mini fridge to keep drinks cool.

Area- Nice location, with plenty to do and see.

Checkout- Not very good. We checked out in about 5 minutes, but we were told we needed to go to the valet window to validate our parking (We booked the hotel with parking option). We then sat in the valet line for 15 minutes. As soon as we get to the window for valet, the man tells us we just need to give the slip to the attendant at the exit. Really would have wished we were told that at checkout.

Misc- The vending machines say they take cash, but I couldn't get two of them to do it so we had to pay for a $3 soda with credit.... Also wanted to buy some water before bed. I went to 4 floors and not one of the vending machine had water. I called down to the front desk and they took care of it by sending 4 bottles in less than 5 minutes. It would have been easier if we could have just bought it at the first machine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smm5628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for providing great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. We value our guest comments as they help us to continually improve,and we will share this with our team. I appreciate the kind reference about the ideal location of the Hilton Baltimore. The hotel is located directly across from Camden Yards and short walk to the Inner Harbor.

We hope to welcome you back for a great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My stay at the Baltimore Hilton was very nice. Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and a short walk to the Inner Harbor to enjoy the sites. If you're looking for a very nice hotel in Baltimore the Hilton is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for providing us with great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. We appreciate the kind reference about the ideal location of our hotel and we thank you for recognizing our great and fantastic team. Our hotel ideal location is second to none, located directly across from Camden Yards and a short walk to the Inner Harbor. We are excited that you also have the opportunity to experience our clean and comfortable rooms and we really agree with you...............The Hilton Baltimore is the place to stay when you are visiting our Charm City.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for another great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Baltimore Hilton and would recommend it to others, great value. This hotel connects to the conference center, right next to the stadium and a short walk to the inner harbor. We saw it all in two days and would return. The location is perfect. The national aquarium and a tour of old boats are in the harbor area. It's a fun time for a short weekend.

Room Tip: The restaurant connected by a walkway in the conference center has a great breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Baltimore. We are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy our great location, and a great Breakfats in our Diamond avern Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Baltimore Hilton and would recommend it to others. It is in a most convenient location and connected to the Convention Center, though we were not there for a convention. It is close to the stadium and the inner harbor. We walked everywhere we wanted to go in the city. Great location! Our room was clean and the staff very hospitable. Bar tender was awesome! He recommended lots of things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and excited you had the opportunity to enjoy the great location, and clean rooms. Moreover, we always like to hear comments about our “Hospitable customer service.” I am glad we were able to show this one more time and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Baltimore in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I loved this Place. It was clean, the staff was nice. Just know you will have to pay $28 for parking. It is a really big hotel with about 18 floors. It is close to a lot of shopping places and food places so you can practically walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We really appreciate that you chose the Hilton Baltimore for your recent stay and that you took the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. We thank you for the great feedback and although we do have a charge for parking this is comparable with other hotels in the city. We are excited that our team exceeded your expectations and have the opportunity to enjoy our facilities. Please see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $107 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing